Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get river room(not road facing).Great staff.Pricey

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great. Rooms are of modest size, walls nicely covered with wooden panels. I stayed in a "hill facing" room. That was a disapointment as these rooms face road and have parking straight under windows, thus if you leave windows open (i didnt notice air conditioning) in the morning you wake up to running engines and talking people. I suspect the river facing rooms are much better. The lobby is well designed, breakfast good. The price I payed (110 eur/night) in my opinion was well over what this hotel deserves.
1 out of 5
by Lucia

Bad service, no hygiene, no magement attention

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nightmare stage - rooms were not cleaned - everywhere dust - horrible food - service and management didn't care at all about our exigences and complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted May 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfasts and dinners at extremely reasonable prices. For less than a euro the bus will take you to the mountain trails and lakes. The locals are also very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel a short ride from Chopok slopes

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Location: Very close to the ski slopes of Jasna Chopok.
Great stay only 45 mins from Poprad/Tatry airport - so perfect for a short ski getaway from London. Very helpful staff and shuttle bus was perfect everyday to and from the slopes. If you can, get a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the road - very relaxing scenery and calming noise from the small stream/river.
4 out of 5
by Lada

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Tasty restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in Low Tatras

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located short car ride from High Tatras. It is very cozy with nice bar and restaurant area as well as plenty of lobby space to sit back, relax, have a drink. They lit the areas with candles in the evening and sometimes also start a fireplace. The food in a restaurant is excellent, spa facilities are beautifully decorated, relaxing atmosphere,with dry and wet saunas and 2 hot tubs. Thehere is an outdoors hot tub with a view to the river and forest. A wonderful place for personal trip as well as a company meeting, which we had there earlier this year.
5 out of 5
by Michal

Comfort Hotel with nice atmosphere

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel stuff. Good food
5 out of 5
by moty

מלון מפנק במיקום נהדר

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
מלון ספא מפנק. מומלץ ביותר למרות המחיר הגבוה
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but dated

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this to go skiing in the area, for which the hotel is fairly well located beit you have to take the overcrowded (but free) buses. We booked occomodation including the 4 cource dinner and breakfast. For the price we paid the rooms felt a bit dated. The lobby has an update and is very inviting, with a large fire place where you can sit in the evening. Although the hotel has everything you can expect from a 4 star hotel is there the rooms themselves were a bit of a disappointment, and in need of an update. The bathtub was a bit small for example, and the shower in the bath at a height over about 1.7m, which makes it quite unsuitable for someone my height. The hotel boasts a great restaurant, one of the reasons we picked it, but unfortunately the included 4 course dinner was no where near the standard of what we've seen the chefs can do from the a la carte menu. The great breakfast and even better coffee makes up for this, but on the whole for the price it left us a little disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Mgr. Iveta

Nádherný hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Pobyt bol úžasný aj vďaka priateľskosti personálu. Strava úžasná, hotel nádherný, dýchal pohodou, fantasticky situovaný, nemám čo vytknúť.