Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

B&B with charming hosts!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: On route 100 - Jay Peak and Newport not far away. Hazen's Notch Camping Ground near for Summer.
Home converted to B&B. Rooms are upstairs- no elevator. Room sizes are typical for older home bedrooms. Shower on smaller side which gave rise to 4 personal rating on facility. Fireplace room with TV on main level. Owners Donna and Rod - very gracious and hospitable, who serve a terrific fill you up breakfast - different each of four mornings! Delightful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: This is a fairly remote area. Only one place available for dinner.
Lovely home and hosts. Stairs to rooms may be hard for some. They are quite steep. Rooms are nice but quite small as one might expect in a house of its age. Breakfast very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rural Vermont town.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant owner with a well taken care of 3 bedroom B&B and Beautiful flower gardens. The breakfast was wonderful and had gluten free options for my wife. The shower could use more water pressure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable B & B

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here!!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Rod and Donna have a wonderful place, and are very friendly, helpful and accomodating. The fresh food items were unprecedented in our experience (garden vegetables, area raised meats and eggs). This was a wonderful experience over all, and we hope to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roxana from Baldwin

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Love the inn and the owners. Would definitely come back again. This is a keeper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct.

Nice BB in Vermont.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: I liked the cleanliness. It was so charming. It was decorated like a cozy home.
Cons: N/A
Location: Location is easy to find and we were able to visit with family etc.
We were in Vermont for a family wedding. I had never stayed in a BB before. The pictures are true of the rooms and this charming home.
4 out of 5
by Donald from Windsor, VT

One night stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was a one night stay while attending the 2016 Porsche Parade at Jay Peak Resort. It was only about 25 minutes away and was very nice for the night. The owners were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Woodford, VT

Great stay for Jay!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
My friends and I stayed here for an AASI Snowboard Exam at Jay Peak. It was a great choice. what better way to hit the slopes than a hot coffee, hot breakfast with local ingredients, fresh fruit, and good conversation with Hot Rod and Donna? A quick pet and goodbye to Lollipop the dog, and you embark on a scenic 20 minute ride to Jay Peak, maybe munching on an apple our hosts gave us for the day.