Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Charming and cozy

Posted Jan 26, 2015
really nice B_B great option to stay and relax. .breakfast was really good also i have to mention Rob+Donna are amazing hots great people..We totally recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pauline from Maine

Exceeded Our Expectations

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Without many places to choose from in northern VT, we choose this B & B... wow.. what a pleasant surprise! The owners go out of their way to please you, attention to detail is excellent, it is clean, and breakfast is a feast! Hospitality is OUTSTANDING... you know the owners truly appreciate your business. Only 20 minutes from Jay Peak Resort, it is a great alternative to expensive mountain lodging. You won't be disappointed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Collin from Southington, CT

Very clean, comfortable and a great breakfast!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the Rendezvous bed and breakfast for two nights over the weekend for a ski trip with a friend. I was very happy with my stay. The owners were very kind and generous. They made an outstanding farmers style breakfast every morning that was fresh and tasty. The bed I shared with my friend was more comfortable than I was expecting and every time I used towels to shower they replaced them instantly. I really enjoyed they're warm conversation and great company. I will definitely stay agian while skiing Jay peak!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cheerful couple providing clean and quaint Vermont farmhouse experience and tasty breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles from Tyler Texad

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Rod and Donna were delightful hosts. Breakfast was home- cooked and delicious. Authentic old pre-1900s farmhouse wonderfully restored by owners who have great stories about the challenges they faced getting the job done. This place is off the beaten tourist path and a great getaway location in the high country of northern Vermont !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Sydney

Vermont Fall

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Donna and Rod were very genuine people and extremely friendly. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Uwe from New Jersey

Great stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful a commendations. Lovely rooms and Rod and Donna are the nicest people you want to meet. This 3 room B&B was one our best stays ever and on top of our "let's go there again" list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Cozy B&B in Vermont

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The owners made our stay very pleasant which made us feel at home. The breakfast was amazing and Donna & Rod were so warm and full of VT hospitality. We hope one day we can revisit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and homey in farm country

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Honestly, I was just looking for a bed -- motel, hotel, anything -- on the eve of a bike race four hours from home. I'm not a B&B guy. Still, I really enjoyed this place in every way. But understand, it feels (moreso than any other B&B experience I've had) that you're staying in someone's home vs. commercial lodging (that's the ONLY reason I gave the facilities a 3. They were actually very nice, but not expensive or commercial). I was the only guest, and there was no lock on the door. Fine by me, but like I said, I'm not a B&B guy and I was worried that there would be too much fuss. I prefer to be invisible. Anyway, this is farm country and the place had a wonderful farmhouse feel. Rod, the owner, puts you at ease and is very attuned to your needs and wants. My room was tiny, but I was solo and I was hydrating for a race, so having the bathroom three steps from the bed was perfect. I loved my breakfast of delicious black coffee, poached pears, peaches, fresh-sqeezed OJ, and real oatmeal with REAL Vt. maple syrup, prepared by Rod's wife Donna, who is also wonderful and did a lot of paintings in the house. They have a friendly big dog, Lucky. The beef/seafood restaurant a mile down the road is homey but excellent. Locals eating there, always a good sign. If you want to be a genuine local for a night or a few, this is the place. If you're looking for an expensive spa-type place you can boast to your friends about, it's not. Recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Charming and welcoming B&B

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: A sitting bench outside would be nice to enjoy the fresh air and setting sun.
Location: B&B is close to Jay Peak Resort, lots of charming towns, many covered bridges, and hiking & cross-country trails.
Nicely renovated Vermont country home with 3 upstairs guest rooms, each with an ensuite washroom with shower. We stayed in the southerly-facing Hydrangea room and the ceiling fan and breeze from the window kept us comfortable through the night. A sitting room for guests had a well-stocked library, TV and wood burning stove. The owners were interesting story-tellers with many interests and very good local knowledge. Breakfast - served at a shared table - was generous and included locally sourced ingredients. Just north of the B&B are two very popular restaurants. We had a very good dinner at the Hidden Valley restaurant, specializing in prime rib and seafood.