Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Roxana from Baldwin

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Love the inn and the owners. Would definitely come back again. This is a keeper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct.

Nice BB in Vermont.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: I liked the cleanliness. It was so charming. It was decorated like a cozy home.
Cons: N/A
Location: Location is easy to find and we were able to visit with family etc.
We were in Vermont for a family wedding. I had never stayed in a BB before. The pictures are true of the rooms and this charming home.
4 out of 5
by Donald from Windsor, VT

One night stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was a one night stay while attending the 2016 Porsche Parade at Jay Peak Resort. It was only about 25 minutes away and was very nice for the night. The owners were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Woodford, VT

Great stay for Jay!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
My friends and I stayed here for an AASI Snowboard Exam at Jay Peak. It was a great choice. what better way to hit the slopes than a hot coffee, hot breakfast with local ingredients, fresh fruit, and good conversation with Hot Rod and Donna? A quick pet and goodbye to Lollipop the dog, and you embark on a scenic 20 minute ride to Jay Peak, maybe munching on an apple our hosts gave us for the day.
5 out of 5
by Brennan from Woodford, VT

VT-Style B&B!

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hot Rod and Donna were great hosts, and their pooch Lollipop was a wonderful companion. Rooms were quaint, as expected in an 1800s Vermont farmhouse. Breakfast each morning was fresh fruit, coffee, OJ, eggs, meat, bread - all of it local and farm fresh. Fireplace in the living room was a warming touch, along with satellite television. Great stay, great hosts, we will definitely be back next time we come to Jay Peak!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First B&B Experience, Couldn't Be Happier!

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, Great owners, Close to Jay Peak
Cons: The beds were soft for our tastes, but we both prefer a firm mattress
Location: Jay Peak, Burlington (1 hr), Romantic Dining
Rod & Donna were AMAZING! Everything was so clean and perfect, definitely plan to come again. We easily felt like part of the family, and the breakfasts were incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Amazing B&B!!!!

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Donna and Rod the owners were amazing. So friendly and welcoming. Delicious breakfast every morning made from fresh local ingredients. Would definitely stay here again. Such a warm and cozy feel. Loved it. A+++
4 out of 5
by George from Winooski Vermont

Very relaxing B&B

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
The owners are very gracious and accompanying. The Inn is very clean and well appointed. My wife and I had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
by Hailey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels