Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

B&B with charming hosts!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: On route 100 - Jay Peak and Newport not far away. Hazen's Notch Camping Ground near for Summer.
Home converted to B&B. Rooms are upstairs- no elevator. Room sizes are typical for older home bedrooms. Shower on smaller side which gave rise to 4 personal rating on facility. Fireplace room with TV on main level. Owners Donna and Rod - very gracious and hospitable, who serve a terrific fill you up breakfast - different each of four mornings! Delightful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: This is a fairly remote area. Only one place available for dinner.
Lovely home and hosts. Stairs to rooms may be hard for some. They are quite steep. Rooms are nice but quite small as one might expect in a house of its age. Breakfast very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct.

Nice BB in Vermont.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: I liked the cleanliness. It was so charming. It was decorated like a cozy home.
Cons: N/A
Location: Location is easy to find and we were able to visit with family etc.
We were in Vermont for a family wedding. I had never stayed in a BB before. The pictures are true of the rooms and this charming home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First B&B Experience, Couldn't Be Happier!

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, Great owners, Close to Jay Peak
Cons: The beds were soft for our tastes, but we both prefer a firm mattress
Location: Jay Peak, Burlington (1 hr), Romantic Dining
Rod & Donna were AMAZING! Everything was so clean and perfect, definitely plan to come again. We easily felt like part of the family, and the breakfasts were incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Amazing B&B!!!!

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Donna and Rod the owners were amazing. So friendly and welcoming. Delicious breakfast every morning made from fresh local ingredients. Would definitely stay here again. Such a warm and cozy feel. Loved it. A+++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Makes you feel At Home!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Donna and Rod. Likable, good people:)
Cons: Personal preference a softer bed... But I know that we all have our own preferences with our beds.
This was our first stay ever at a B & B so I don't have any prior experience to compare it to with only ever staying at hotels in the past. That being said it took a little getting to. Donna and Rod are very friendly. Their dog is also very friendly too. They have a beautiful place with a relaxing swing out back overlooking the mountains. They made us awesome breakfasts for our stay. Each bedroom has its own bathroom but they are very small (just FYI), I understand that you have to work with what you have when dealing with a home that was built in the 1890's. They were both helpful on information on where to visit while we were there. Ask them where to go for best place to maybe see a moose while you are there. Overall a nice place to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The hosts are great
Location: Jay Peak resort, New Port town center
Very pleasant, neat, and quiet. We will certainly be back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Charming and cozy

Posted Jan 26, 2015
really nice B_B great option to stay and relax. .breakfast was really good also i have to mention Rob+Donna are amazing hots great people..We totally recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cheerful couple providing clean and quaint Vermont farmhouse experience and tasty breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Cozy B&B in Vermont

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The owners made our stay very pleasant which made us feel at home. The breakfast was amazing and Donna & Rod were so warm and full of VT hospitality. We hope one day we can revisit.