Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Vanessa

In Indiana, this is great.

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hostess was amazing and very cordial. The rooms were really clean. However, if someone in your party is allergic to scents, this is not the place to go. Also the rooms were way too hot with no way to efficiently bring them to the temperature of our house (a balmy 64 degrees.)
4 out of 5
by Vanessa from Chicago

Best in Northwest Indiana

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
My stay was nice. The host was amazing, the rooms were clean, and it was conveniently located to where I needed to be. However, call the host directly with any questions. She will gladly answer. Also, if you are allergic to scents, please be aware. One of our guests was and her asthma got really bad. Also, the rooms were really warm. But, I keep my house at a balmy 62 degrees, which isn't like everyone!
5 out of 5
by Breanne from Illinois

First Timers

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and it was wonderful! Everything we were hoping it would be. Very hospitable, friendly hosts. Very clean and we loved the decor. This was such a unique experience and we can not wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwood,Indiana

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
This is a beautiful B&B, it's decorated very nicely, the owners are great and breakfast was delicious, there is also table and chairs for two under the huge weeping willow which we enjoyed having some private time at night
5 out of 5
by Elgins from St Lois

outstanding

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
We had the best time, the owners were just amazing... beautiful place...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shelley from Danville IL

Best hotel stay EVER!

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: The hostess (owner), immaculately cleanliness, comfy and cozy feeling, charming rooms and surroundings. Great amounts of privay, if we so chose.
Cons: Nothing. It's that simple... nothing.
Location: This "dome" is 2 miles west of Lowell IN in the middle of cornfields. Stores and eateries close by, if you felt the needs to leave the "dome."
Thyme for bed was the most awesome home-away-from home hotel experience I have ever had. The grounds were charming and the inside of the "dome" was like a fairy tale. The moment we pulled in the driveway, I felt like I was in another space and time. Sherryl was a wonderful hostess and definitely doted on her guests. The rooms were immaculate and cozy. The common areas (which there were several) we comfy and clean. I'd never have imagined being in a "dome" in the middle of a cornfield could be so soothing and peaceful.
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Evansville, IN

unique

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
fun place to stay, very satisfied, couldn't have asked for anything more
5 out of 5
by Amy

Unique and Wonderful B&B

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels
Sherryl the owner was most pleasant and accomodating! Her attention to detail was unbelievable. The building itself was so unusual and unique- loved it!!! Spotless. Perfect stay. Only regret was the cold and rain..wished we could have sat under the willow tree....
5 out of 5
by Bradley

A wonderfully unique experience! A Must Try!

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
We came in very early to check in and Sherryl was very accommodating to provide us a key to our room and take our luggage. Our room was not ready but that was fine since we were 4 hrs early and we had to leave quickly to head over to our wedding. We ended up getting back to the hotel at around 10:30pm and Sherryl was still up to greet us. All of the previous reviews are spot on, the place is AMAZING, honestly the photos do not do the place justice at all because you cannot capture that much beauty in mere photos, it is something you have to experience. This was our first bed and breakfast and from our experience it won't be our last. It's dome design, makes it unique, the way the rooms are setup with their own theme's makes it wonderfully unique. Sherryl is very accommodating with our food requirements and very thorough to explain our rooms and everything about them to us just in case we had questions. We wish we could have stayed for a couple of days and enjoyed all of the offerings and the activities she was or had available like the campfire out back, the balcony views and two sets of living room furniture to just sit and relax and enjoy the peace and quiet of the country life. If you are going to be in the area and are wanting a unique and wonderful experience I highly suggest you give this place a good look at before making any other decisions.
5 out of 5
by Lance

Amazing

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels
This place is so unique. The hospitality was above and beyond. Also the breakfast was delicious.