Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael from USA

A Great Bavarian Stay

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel am Steinbachtal is easy to find nestled within a pleasant Bavarian town. The hotel has many rooms and we were quickly greeted by multi-lingual staff. Our room was clean and warm on a chilly evening. The peaceful and relaxing balcony view continually drew us outside. One of the best features for us was the hotel's restaurant, which served a remarkable meal 4-course meal at a very reasonable price. I had steak and my wife had schnitzel along with drinks and dessert for under $50! Breakfast the next morning was equally satisfying with a range of options. Hotel am Steinbachtal was a relaxing break from our travels and we would certainly stay there again!
4 out of 5
by Mark

Idyllic

Posted Jan 26, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely property on the outskirts of town - situated beside a river. Great value for the price and great value compared to other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by George

Excellent Rustic getaway

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much. The concierge was very friendly and was quick to offer suggestions for tours or answer questions regarding the area. The hotel itself is situated in an amazing scenic area of Germany. I highly recommend a stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kauttakulkijan kulinaari piristysshokki.

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic kitchen, friendly and noteworthy thoughtful service, beautiful interior and environment. No wonder it seemed to be popular.
5 out of 5
by Joost from Valkenswaard

Fijn hotel in mooie omgeving.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fijn hotel, zeer goed ontbijt, zeer nette kamer.
4 out of 5
by Agnes from Baden-Baden

toll zum entspannen

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren nur eine Nacht, denoch sehr ruhig, freundliches Personal, gutes Frühstück, etwas älter aber noch in Ordnung
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Die ruhige Lage
War auf Geschäftsreise und überrascht von dem angenehmen Ambiente und dem guten Abendessen!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Schwarzwald

Kerstin und Michael

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Waren auf der Durchreise haben uns für dieses Hotel entschieden und waren sehr zufrieden. Zimmer waren okay.Haben sehr ruhig und gut geschlafen. Personal war sehr freundlich.Frühstück war reichlich und sehr gut. Abends haben wir im Hotel gegessen sehr gute Küche. Wir sind gut ausgeruht weiter gefahren.
4 out of 5
by Elke from Vilseck

Lecker Frühstück

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Sauberes ruhiges Hotel. Frühstück super! Abendessen war auch sehr gut. Wellnessbereich nicht genutzt. Personal sehr freundlich.
3 out of 5
by Kasper

Fint til pengene

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hottelet var til pengene fint. Ca. 30 minutters gågang til nærmeste by hvor der er restaurant og badeland. Dog er der massere af skøn natur rundt om, hvis man er til dette. Internettet er ikke noget at råbe hurra for, men du kan dog tilkøbe det. Du skal være god til tysk da der kun er en der kan engelsk på hotellet, og han er der ikke hele tiden, resten kan kun tysk. Værelset er meget simpelt, ikke noget luksus, dog fint og rent. Poolen har de vist kun for at få en ekstra stjerne. Rensningsanlægget kørte ikke, hvilket gjorde fluer, hvepse osv. Hurtigt kom til at ligge i overfladen.