Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Nicola from Trento

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Ci siamo fermato due giorni per visitare il parco. La posizione dell'albero è ottima, visto che in macchina ci si impiegano due minuti per arrivare al parco. L'hotel è di conduzione familiare e ci siamo trovati bene sia per il mangiare che per la pulizia. Lo consiglierei
5 out of 5
by Mads from København

Kan klart anbefales

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk hotel i et fantastisk område
5 out of 5
by Klaus

Very friendly owners nice location for hiking

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Staying in this hotel is great because it is in a perfect location for walking the trails of the National Forest. It is posible to could go right out of the hotel and be on a forest trail within 5 minutes. The rooms have balconies which is really nice for sitting outside in the evening and having a glass of wine or something. The hotel owner and his son were the most friendly and attentive of any place I have ever stayed in. It made my visit twice as nice because of this. They had a very good breakfast with a variety of choices. Evening meals were reasonably priced too! I will stay in this hotel again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 愛知

丁寧で心温まるホテル

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: 山小屋風のバルコニーのある部屋。 おばあちゃんと英語ができるお孫さん?を含めたフレンドリーなスタッフ。
Cons: やや不安定なWifi
Location: Baumwipfelpfad
Baumwipfelpfad近辺で泊まれるホテルを探して1泊しましたが、1泊ではもったいないくらいの素敵なホテルでした。 家族経営だけれどインテリアは山小屋風で、設備も十分満足できました。 敢て短所を申し上げますと、Wifiがやや不安定で朝食、夕食の時間が他のホテルより短いというところでしょうか? 朝食を1時間半の中で食べなければなりませんが心温まるサービスのBuffet、手頃な3Platesの夕食が素晴らしかったです。小さな街ですので夕食をホテル内で食べれるのはありがたかったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Einfaches aber familiäres Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Für ein Hotel dieser Größe ungewöhnlich familiäre Atmosphäre.
Cons: Neuere Fernseher, stabileres Wifi.
Location: Sehr nahe am Tierfreigehege Lusen, guter Ausgangspunkt für Naturfotografen.
Einfache aber saubere Zimmer. Sehr gastfreundliche Besitzer. Reichhaltiges und gutes Essensangebot.
5 out of 5
by JV from NRW

Sehr ruhig, familiäre und gut Atmosphäre

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt etwas "ab vom Schuss" - aber für den, der Ruhe und Entspannung sucht, ist es ideal. Auch der Nationalpark ist direkt nebenan. Der Service war hervorragend und es herrschte eine entspannte, familiäre Atmosphäre. Das Zimmer war groß und gut, das Frühstück super und eine Parkmöglichkeit direkt am Hotel gab es kostenlos dazu.
5 out of 5
by Massimo from Prague

It was all perfect.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The location, the room and the breakfast. All.
Cons: The English language.
Location: Good position close to Passau and the Bavarian National Park.
I really enjoyed the hotel there. I arrived in the late evening, and before going to sleep, I used the good internet wifi connection. The bed was confortable and the place extremely calm, with no noise. In the morning, the sun woke me up before six, and I could have a beautiful panorama on the valley. After an enjoyable warm shower, I had a really big breakfast, both sweet and salt. Super
4 out of 5
by Tom from Florida

Bavarian Forest Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: I like the size of the rooms and the family run which was very polite and helpful.
Cons: Some english channels on the TV.
Location: I'ts like 2k from the main road to do the Bavarian Forest. We stopped at the entrance of the Bavarian Glass Road and did the information center.
Nice Place to stay. Family run and they do a good job and are very polite. Rooms were roomy for europe. We had a balcony which had a great view of the mountains. Very clean and very good customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in der Nähe zum Badesee und Tierpark.

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Die Lage ist Ideal wenn man etwas im Nationalpark Tierfreigelände und Baumwipfelpfad wandern will. Unmittelbar beim Hotel ist ein sehr gemütliches Naturbad. Das Hotel/Pension ist ein Familienbetrieb und das Klima ist entsprechend locker. Die Familie ist sehr freundlich und das Frühstück war ausgezeichnet. Abendessen khaben wir nicht getestet war laut Speißekarte aber sehr üppig. Das einzige was man sich als Paar für einen gemütlichen Urlaub wünscht wäre ein etwas längeres Frühstück (z.B. bis 10 oder 10:30 Uhr und nicht bis 09:30 Uhr). Für Familien und Kinder hat das Hotel sich sehr viel Mühe gegeben und mit dem Naturbad ist es für Familien gut geeignet (Tischtennisplatte etc. im Keller schöner kleiner Spielplatz). Das sehr saubere und gepflegte Hotelzimmer (Doppelzimmer) mit schönen Blick und Balkon hat eine etwas alte Einrichtung. Aber zur Abwechslung ist ein Röhrenfernseher auch ganz nett. Internet ist kostenlos und funktioniert einwandfrei.
5 out of 5
by Brew from Australia

Worth the stopover

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels
Great value. Breakfast adequate. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wifi and parking free. Hotel restaurant not operating at night, but excellent meal to be had down town at locals prices, only 10 minutes walk. Lots to do in the area.