Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Nice hotel with fantastic view and location

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Location: Don't miss the junction of the 3 rivers, it is about 6-700 m away from the hotel.
The hotel is fantastically located across the Danube river, in the middle of the old city, with direct access from the second floor to the city. It is quite nice, beds are great and bed-linen white and crispy. The breakfast buffet was a highlight, we were surprised by its variety. All in all, a very pleasant stay and good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place close to the center.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
I fully enjoyed my stay. Room was great, staff was super friendly. Breakfast was terrific and the Internet connection worked!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Excellent Breakfast. Close to cruise ship docks.
Smooth transition from our flight to the river cruise leaving the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wilhelm from Kelowna B.C. Canada

very good

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
very helpful and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louis from Boca Raton, Florida

Great way to start a vacation - Super Location

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 1 night in Passau before our cruise on the Danube. This hotel location is simply Fantastic... right in the middle of everything and facing the Danube. Hotel was charming and staff was very welcoming, pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was of top quality and our stay was a great way to start our vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernhard from Amriswil

Tadellos

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Beim nächsten Besuch in Passau werde ich wieder ins Hotel König gehen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel sehr zentral in der Altstadt gelegen.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Sehr freundlicher Service.
Location: Direkt in der Altstadt und an den Ablegestellen der Donauschiffe.
Besonders hervorzuheben das freundliche Personal. Alle sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Hotel liegt direkt in der Altstadt. Die Sehenswürdigkeiten sind alle fußläufig erreichbar. Frühstück war sehr gut. Die angebotene Garage ist sehr eng.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brian from adealaide

a comfortable stay if air conditioned

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
A comfortable hotel in a great location, must make the point that we had an air conditioned room if we hadn,t the heat might have been too much to bear. Only fault we found was lack of tea / coffee making facilities in the room (we bought a kettle to compensate). Breakfast was good, breakfast service was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hans from Esbjerg

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Godt og fint hotel, god morgenmad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leah from ישראל

מלון בוטיק

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
המלון במיקום מצויין, שירות אדיב, חדרים יפים, ארוחת בוקר טובה