Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

River view but close to a main road (little noise)

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with good breakfast. River view but it might be a little noise due to the fact to be close to the road.
4 out of 5
by Anica from Norway

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We spent a night in the hotel, a bit old one. Kind personnel, good breakfast, comfortable beds, decent bathroom, all you need to take a rest and refresh between two long days spent in a car.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Heather from BC

Very different experience

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had booked the hotel on a package, this is the only way I would stay here..Everything costs..They do not clean your room, change the towels,floor mat etc. Pay for shampoo, hair dryer, tv, safe, everything! No breakfast included, which to me is a norm for UK. Once we got into our room, it was very quiet..nice to have an elevator as we were on the fourth floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Close to the train station

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The first night was not good. Hot air kept coming in even though we turned the thermostat way down. Opening the window was not an option because of the noise from the trains. When they could not rectify the heat we were offered a different room. Bottom line unless you can sleep though a lot of noise don't stay at this hotel unless you have a room in the inner courtyard
5 out of 5
by Robyn from Aus

Close to train station

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Just across the road from the train station, so convenient if you are catching trains. Room really comfortable, breakfast good also. Staff were really helpful. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by robert from NJ

pleasant stay

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay. Only problem is I couldn't get refrigerator to work and there was nobody there on staff who could help me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wollongong

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Close to rail station, river and restaurants
Only negative was that just about everything shuts down on Saturday pm and Sunday's. Nice small town feel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Like a time travel to the 90s

Posted Sep 26, 2015
This was certainly a good hotel. Years ago. But since all floors have carpets the spots and the smell tells you that a renovation would be due. The yellowish and terra cotta color scheme combined with amateur paintings is also not appealing, at least for me. The good thing is the location next to the train station and to downtown Passau. With the right expectations this can be an OK hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Hotel in nice location by the train station

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Don't get discouraged to stay there by the title. The hotel is very close to the train station, but you don't hear anything. Rooms are nice and with A/C. Staff is very friendly and helpful and good breakfast. Very close walking distance to Downtown