Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zweckmaessiges Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Frühstücksbereich und Bar haben keinen wohlfuehlcharater. Personal und Sauberkeit top
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thierry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Stadthotel

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Gute zentrale Lage, optimal für ein Stadthotel. Freundliches Personal. Parkhaus vom Aufzug im Hotel erreichbar und für 4€ pro Tag ein top Preis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nach dem duschen stand das Bad unter Wasser weil der Duschvorhang nicht mit der Wand abschließt. Genau vor unserem Zimmer war sowohl am Anreisetag, als auch am nächsten Morgen eine Baustelle. Die Decke war offen, der Teppich mit Folie ausgelegt(Rutschgefahr)und eine Leiter genau vor unserer Tür. Die Fenster zum Bahnhof sind nicht genug gedämmt, so dass der morgendliche Verkehr zu laut zum ausschlafen war. Außerdem müssen Ihre Gäste nach 23.00 Uhr wie Bettler vor der Eingangstür rauchen, weil die Terrasse mit Schließen der Bar auch geschlossen wird. Wir waren froh, dass wir nur eine Nacht gebucht hatten. Das Personal ist aber sehr freundlich und aufgeschlossen und das Frühstück war auch nicht zu beanstanden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KUAN YU from 台灣

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
客房整潔舒適,服務也不錯, 酒店位置就位於車站旁, 交通非常便利, 運氣好入住面河的房型, 打開窗就可以看到迷人又美麗的多瑙河
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by robert from NJ

pleasant stay

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay. Only problem is I couldn't get refrigerator to work and there was nobody there on staff who could help me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wollongong

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Close to rail station, river and restaurants
Only negative was that just about everything shuts down on Saturday pm and Sunday's. Nice small town feel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Like a time travel to the 90s

Posted Sep 26, 2015
This was certainly a good hotel. Years ago. But since all floors have carpets the spots and the smell tells you that a renovation would be due. The yellowish and terra cotta color scheme combined with amateur paintings is also not appealing, at least for me. The good thing is the location next to the train station and to downtown Passau. With the right expectations this can be an OK hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Hotel in nice location by the train station

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Don't get discouraged to stay there by the title. The hotel is very close to the train station, but you don't hear anything. Rooms are nice and with A/C. Staff is very friendly and helpful and good breakfast. Very close walking distance to Downtown