Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Pleasant 2 night stay, Breakfast fine, evening limited menu
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Nice hotel. Quiet location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Nice old hotel reception staff spoilt it

Posted May 18, 2018
Don’t arrive early as you will be treated like a criminal!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

It was a nightmare. During the summer, forget it.

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Staff is nice but there is NOTHING they can do to help. Room was extremely hot and not even a fan available for hours. I barely sleep because of the VERY HOT room temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear MRojas I am sorry to learn that you were hot and uncomfortable during your stay. Fans are provided for all bedrooms - these are located within the wardrobes, I can only apologise if you were unable to find it. All radiators are also fitted with thermostatic controls to adjust the heating for individual preference. Once again please accept our apologies Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent weekend stay.

Posted Jan 30, 2018 on Hotels
The first room had problems but staff were very helpful and upgraded the room for free. All the staff were very polite and friendly. I love the hotel but it is beginning to look a bit tired in places, and needs a bit of loving care and repair in places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible mattress

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Cons: As above
The mattress was so uncomfortable, no springs left , was shown 4 different rooms after the first terrible night and all,the mattresses were the same, so I checked out. The shower head in the room was virtually blocked so water only coming out of some of the jets. The hotel looks very tired, no way this is a 4 star struggle to be a 2 star, went back to the premier inn where you are guaranteed a good nights sleep. You cannot charge such a lot and not give a good all round service, very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute stay

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
I checked in at the last minute and it was late so the night porter did not expect me so it took a while to get things sorted out upon arrival. The room was large and comfortable but dated as was the decor throughout. I felt that it could have been cleaner in the general areas, but apart from that it was a warm and nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
............................................................................................................................................................
2 out of 5
by Jamie

Run down in all aspects

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
I ended up not staying in the room despite not being able to get a refund, as soon as I walked into the hotel I was disappointed with the overall condition of the hotel. I had booked a suite and once I found my way to my room, I was greeted by a very musty smell throughout the whole room. The main issues with the room that made my mind up to move on to a different hotel was a pipe in the corner of the bedroom with water running through it constantly, then I went to use the bathroom and the toilet was not attached to the wall properley and rocked when used. Overall very disappointed with the room and hotel as a whole. When I went back down to reception they informed there was nothing they could do regarding changing my room or refunding me for my stay, even though the room was booked an hour before arrival.