Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FNQ

Lovely bed and breakfast with a unique experience

Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Wotif
The staff were friendly and helpful. We got to see the crocodiles being fed after breakfast. Gil recommended some local sights to see that were perfect for us. The room was spacious and comfortable. Overall a great place to stay for a getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Gil , Hotel Management
Thankyou Guys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Rainforest stay with intimate animal encounters

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We wanted to stay in the Rainforest, but not be completely isolated, and this location was perfect for day-tripping to Mossman Gorge, Cape Trib and other points of interest PLUS the access to the on-site, well maintained zoo was amazing! Our zoo-facing Cockatoo room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The owners, Gil and Donna, treated us like friends and made our stay so enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Gil & Donna, Hotel Management
Thanks Guys it was a pleasure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

No go due to illness.

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Wotif
Thankyou for asking for a review. We could not go due to the inability for my wife to negotiate the steps to the accommodation. The accommodation we booked was on the ground floor, but we then found out this was for backpackers. The proprietor phoned use to tell us the bad news. He also informed us there is a no refund on this accommodation. We lost our money. Read the small print. The ad in your website gives a false image of the accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airlie Beach

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Lastminute
Very comfortable beds. Clean. Helpful staff. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Rachel

Great for animal lovers!

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
A surprise to find out it was in a zoo! Nice place overall and a good base for exploring. Helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Yes our animals are a great draw card and some being rescue animals make it really worth while to us the owners
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B inside zoo

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Wotif
Zoo had heaps of animals, although the zoo itself is a bit run down in places. Poor dingos were in a enclosure right at the back corner and in need of abit of TLC the poor things probably never get looked at or walked. Tariff is abit pricey considering that the rooms all have share facilities and should include the zoo (entry is half price). Host wasn't overly friendly and didnt seem very tolerant of little kids.Was still an activity worth doing and something different to other accom and b&b's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A wonderful place to stay

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, beautiful location.
Location: 10 mins drive to the ferry which takes you to Cape Tribulation. 20 mins drive to Mossman. An hour drive to Port Douglas
We spent two nights here during out visit to the Daintree and Cape Tribulation. Upon arrival we were greeted by the lovely couple who own the B&B, and were excited to be staying a zoo! As guests, we had unlimited entry to the zoo for a small fee of $16. The rooms were large, clean and very comfortable. It had a welcoming and homely feel, this was especially great as we were travelling with our 5 month old baby. The accommodation is in great location - central to Mossman, Daintree and Cape Tribulation. We will definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Lastminute
Wouldn't recommend. Ended up staying somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

We slept with the kangaroos

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
Staying in this B&B was a unique experience, as the hotel is also a zoo. We were able to get close to lots of indigenous animals; kangaroos, crocodiles, emus, and wide variety of tropical birds. The included breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, and there were a great many activities a short drive away. A few things to note however; Optus and Vodofone phones had no service in this location. Also, booking for three nights got us a free crocodile tour with local operators. The wifi was fast, but the service did have a few hours of interruption during our three day stay. We also did not, in fact sleep with the kangaroos. Unfortunately. Overall, if you are interested in something different, definitely a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Interesting but not a great deal

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Cool zoo hotel. However, they should mention that you have to pay extra (half price) to visit the zoo. Very friendly staff, but the accommodation has a communally shared bathroom that wasn't very clean. All in all, a cool concept, but it should cost half.