Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in interesting area

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Helpful, cheerful staff. Reasonable breakfast. Large pleasant room. Very quiet.
Cons: One comfortable chair in bedroom, two would have been better.
Location: Chinaatown ,Lower East Side and Little Italy on the doorstep. Underground station nearby.
This is our fourth stay, and as always the staff were excellent. There was a problem when the lift broke down but the manager was most apologetic and offered compensation. We will be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Shawn Mohan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge. We are pleased to hear we kept our services consistent throughout your stays. We are looking forward to see you on your next visit to NYC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
I booked the comfort inn only a few days before my stay and was pleasantly surprised to find such a good price compared to other hotels in the area. When i entered the room i was very happy with everything including the view of the bridge and the city. I would definitely stay at the comfort inn - Manhattan bridge again and recommend it to others. 'Xxxxxxxxcxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccccxcccccxxccccccccccxxxcxxccccccccccccccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccccccccccccccccccc
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge. We are very pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you on your next visit to NYC!
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Good hotel in lower Manhattan

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was perfectly comfortable, although quite small. For that part of Manhattan, however, the room size was average. The breakfast was poor. The room had a delightful balcony, that we were prevented from using. Apparently it doesn't have the right kind of safety fencing. Other than those two issues, the room was clean and comfortable, the location good, and the staff helpful and friendly. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the room had a smell of BO

Posted May 26, 2017
the room smelled dirty, stained carpet, the hotel was not in a good part of town, I didn't feel safe there, it felt like I was staying at a half way house.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

happy days

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
good stay--
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mags

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was noisy and small they mobed us next night to an even smaller room and noisier to be honest chinatown wasnt for me i was so glad i booked modtown after my 3 day tour
5 out of 5
by Lolita

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here four times. Friendly staff, very clean and quiet room, good breakfast, close to subway, a lot of restaurants near.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great value, clean comfortable room. The only problem we had was with regulating the temperature in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

A quaint hotel in the middle of busy Chinatown

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: I love it that it includes breakfast every morning. The staff are friendly, and the hotel is clean and the decor pleasant.
Cons: Definitely the Wi-fi signals in the room. It drops constantly.
Location: If you like Asian food, this is one of the hotels to be. The location is surprising quiet in the middle of hustling and bustling Chinatown.
Very good overall experience. It is not a very big hotel, with only a small number of rooms on each floor, so it is quiet and peaceful. There was a beautiful view of the Manhattan Bridge from my room. The subway is something to watch out for though. The hotel is conveniently located near a subway station, which serves two subway lines. Unfortunately when I was there, both lines had "planned maintenance" every evening so I had to look for alternative ways to get back to the hotel when I planned to stay out late. This caused me a little bit of unpleasantness.