Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Great location, I would stay again. I would like to see the floors cleaned more thoroughly, as o had to wipe off my feet after showering before putting socks on, but it was just lint/dust.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located for the event I needed to attend. The room was small, but clean and comfortable. Check in and check out was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Revisiting SoHo

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness. Also the pricing was great.
Cons: The heating lamp was not working properly. The room could use little area rugs, especially in the winter. The floor was very cold.
Location: Whole Foods, Little Italy, China Town, Bowery, East Village, SoHo, Angelica Film Center, REI. Brodway. Fantastic Location.
Easy check in. proximity to all of my old stomping grounds. Perfect view of the Empire State & Chrysler building right outside the window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location, easy to get around NYC but tiny

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to be cleaned. Ice machine!
The hotel staff was very friendly and helped where they could. Do not expect amenities - there isn't even an ice machine in the building. The floors of the room were VERY dirty. But the hotel is on the same block as a major subway artery which allows easy travel all over the city. It was nice to be outside of the Midtown tourist trap but still be able to get to the tourist trap when desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Central Location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: It was centrally located for my needs on this trip
Cons: Fix the ice machine. However the staff was well prepared for its breakage and had bags of ice ready for the guests
Gatsby fit in quite well for the family function for which I was in Manhattan. I was able to walk to all of the locations. Plus the neighborhood offers some great entertainment of its own.
5 out of 5
by stuart

Great hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Staff excellent, free coffee in lobby, great location. Great value.
3 out of 5
by Hannah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Osvaldo

NYU Move-In

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was quaint and clean. Although the rooms are small they are very clean and comfortable. The front desk person that assisted us with the check in was very nice and helpful. He helped us find a parking garage a couple of blocks away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very bad experiences, so close to the street and too loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, NY

Close to little Italy

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Clean and location
Cons: not much, maybe a free breakfast
Location: lots of clubs nearby. Little Italy, China Town and the subway was 1 block away.
Place was clean and staff was pleasant. Location was perfect for what I wanted to do in NYC. .But being on a main street in an area with a lot of bars and clubs it was very noisy outside all night long.