Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

gem of a hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Fantastic place, we were upgraded to a room with a corner view and balcony couldn't have dreamed of a better hotel, great views, outstanding comfort. Bed was so incredible. Very walkable neighborhood, great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Great staff, great room, clean, great view of the city, great location in a non-tourist area of the lower eastside ... We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Staff was friendly. The room view to the city was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Real NYC

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Good size rooms, each with its own personality! Loved all the art and furniture. The door guys were beyond lovely, happy and so helpful!!!!
Cons: If anything, maybe just the cleaning of the rooms to be earlier as this didn't happen till quite late in the day, but appreciate the hotel is very big
Location: great location, everything within walking distance. Brilliant sweet shop just opposite with a massive choice of authentic sweets, loved it!!!!
We stayed here for a business trip, but it was a great location and busy area. Felt a lot different to our usual stay in Midtown, but really loved the change. Lots of quirky streets and plenty of places to eat and drink. Would recommend the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Cafe Medi was horrible. The service was so bad. Probably the worst I’ve ever had in a restaurant. I would never go back. They forgot my order. Then an hour later delivered it to another guest who then complained. Shame on me for waiting that long,.. it was busy and I figured they were just slammed. A server came over yelled at the bartender from behind me that he should “watch what is happening” and the manager came over and actually slammed the dish infront of me and said to the bartender that “it was for him” after the other guest already touched it. I just got up and left. The hotel was gracious and apologized profusely since I filled them in at checkout of what happened. Thank God the hotel had their act toether. Hopefully they get a new restaurant manager and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Awesome!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Seriously, I have stayed at many hotels around the world. I’m totally coming back just because of my first impression of this lovely establishment. The customer service is impeccable!!! A must stay, and revisit hands down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Friendly staff, dark rooms

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The Hotel on Rivington staff are really helpful and the rooms are large, clean, stylish and comfortable. The location is excellent. Downside: the rooms and bathrooms are (stylishly) dark and there’s no full length mirror so getting ready for an event was a bit tricky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass on this hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Upon check-in. The room was lacking towels, trash can, and robe. Staff took over an hour to send the requested missing items. In addition, staff forgot to provide requested wake up call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Great location! Beautiful spacious rooms and super comfy beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The hotel staff was very accommodating. I called to notify them that I would be checking in late and was able to leave my luggage in storage for the day. Once I checked in they delivered the luggage to the room. Rooms were spacious and clean with a beautiful view. Beds were very comfortable.