Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, CA

ANNIVERSARY

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It is hard to put into words what a wonderful time we had. From the moment we stepped out of our car,I felt very special The staff,from the door men to reception and especially the hostess at the restaurant were excellent .I cant wait to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Probably won't stay anywhere else in NY ever again

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: See above review
Cons: Noisy toilet, no coffee maker in room
Location: Around the corner from the subway. Essex Street Market around the corner is great. Close to a drugstore. Massive candy store right opposite!
Really exceptional place. The staff were super friendly, calm and professional without sounding (as so many hotel staff do) as though they were reading from a script. Front door guys made me feel especially welcome when I arrived and left. The housekeeping was immaculate. I really don't understand how they keep a room that clean, and I never saw or heard a single cleaner during my entire stay. I stayed alone, in a corner king room with a balcony on the 12th floor. The view was, obviously, amazing. Bed was super comfortable, linens were lovely, armchairs were comfortable. Aircon was great (and quiet), wifi was great, bathroom was pretty spectacular with an enormous bathtub and a fantastic shower and super nice toiletries. Room and bathroom were both spacious, especially for NYC. Hugely stocked minibar with a fridge, robe and extra towels were appreciated. Room was inexplicably quiet. Two totally incidental notes: the toilet flush was super noisy, and the room upstairs' toilet woke me up a few times flushing. And no coffee maker (you can buy coffee from the restaurant downstairs)- the staff brought me a kettle so I could make tea in the morning without leaving my room (super lazy, I know). Really neither of those things detracted from the genuine luxurious ease of this hotel. It's close to the subway too. I enjoyed there not being any children in the hotel. Really didn't think I could be surprised by the quality of a NY hotel, but I was happily mistaken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Lower east side hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice modern hotel in lower east side location. Clean and comfortable room and shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Lower East Side Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great Lower East Side hotel in vibey neighborhood. Lots to do right on your doorstep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Lower East Side Oasis

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Great views, super quiet, very nice size rooms, extremely comfortable, great staff.
Cons: My only complaint is lighting. There isn't enough of it, particularly in the bathroom. You can't put make-up on or even flossing your teeth can be cha
Location: In the heart of lower East side, neat subway, spoiled for choice of restuarants.
Great hotel, great location if you want to be near the action on the Lower East Side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Lively area! Comfortable rooms! Near Williamsburg bridge - fun walk to Brooklyn! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria ,BC

Perfect hotel in great area

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The staff and the service made this hotel a gem. Everyone seemed to go out of their way to make us happy and have all our needs meet. The room was great -spacious for NYC and the view tremendous! I'll be going back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Unbeatable location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Quiet rooms, cool art throughout the hotel. Restaurant/bar wasn't open during my stay which was odd. Coupon for free coffee is nice, but most ppl drink coffee before 11am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Time to NYC

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel was nice enough. My complaints would be that the shower window not being glazed was a little uncomfortable. Anyone on the backside of the hotel can see you waist up while showering. No coffee or ironing board in the room was a major bummer. We were also running late to a reservation when we arrived & the bellhop took a long time to bring up our bags. I was sitting in my room unable to get ready because he was downstairs with all my stuff. I had to call down to get him to bring them up even after we told them we were running late & needed them immediately. It is close to lots of restaurants & bars in the lower east side & the massive bathtub was nice. If I were to go back I would probably stay in a different area of manhattan as it took quite a while to get to the tourist stops.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great place great location great staff