Ratings based on 1,663 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Worst hotel i could ever stay in , my night staying there was really terrifying , everything was really terrifying ; the guy at the reception desk , the room ,the toilet , the room was very small and dirty . I couldn't sleep all night and left early in the morning .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want to see something terrible. Congrats!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
do you like the insect, bugs or something like that. Congrats! You are here. God save us from the new world. If you are carrying a beautiful mind, pls don't spend your time here. When i woke up, i saw 12 bugs on the bed !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Small room, close to subway & foods, no elevator

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room was so small & looked old (I think one of old building in China Town NY) but clean. It is for adult only, not recomended for family with kids since no elevator & the stairs was high ( be slow & careful to avoid fall) & no sounds proof. The hotel is good enough for adults, limited budget & only for short term trips. Don't worry about the foods since the some stores surrounding open early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
That was my second time in the New World and everything was as comfortable as I expected. This hotel is located near Grand Station that makes it very convenient for any trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Do Not Stay Here !

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I stayed for 2 nights and dreaded every second there. The rooms are closets, they aren't clean, the bathrooms smell like pee, they aren't clean, the staff are rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Low grade hotel not worth to be on Expedia

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Wondering how this kind of hotel is listed in Expedia. Hotel doesn't even have the elivator and the customers have to climb steps for any floor. Rooms size is less than a car parking size with a small hard bed. Will be able to listen all the nonsense and noise from all the neighbours, all throughout the night. Basic needs like the drinking water does not exist. Needless to mention the cleanliness of the common toilets. After reading some reviews tried to cancel the hotel booking. But it was booked in non-refundable mode even without a notification. Highly disappointed to see this kind of hotel from Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

For what it is, it is a good hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Cheap and people don't ask any questions.
Cons: It's as good as could be expected for what it is.
Location: Close to Brooklyn, close to midtown by jog or subway. Right in the heart of the Chinatown action. Good value.
Look, people come to stay here expecting it to be the 4 Seasons, come on. It is Chinatown, The Bowery. This is a cheap hotel / hostel style place. Depending on whether you opted for the shared bathroom or the private bathroom. If you just need a place to sleep, and can deal with thin walls, this place is fine. I am a deep sleeper and I didn't have company with me, or do anything other than sleep here. Bed was hard, but I like a firm mattress, the room was clean, no insects, all good. Don't stay here if you are planning to have a lot of noisy sex.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China Town, NYC

Terrible hotel, will never recommend this place to

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very bad experience about this hotel, the rooms are small, dirty and smelly. Lots of noise and the bathroom is shared with about twenty (20) people. This is the worse hotel I have ever stayed and i deeply regret staying at this hotel-(New World hotel -what a joke!!!)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: clean covers of the bed
very small room but cheap so it was semi comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suprising

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and surprisingly comfortable. The staff was helpful and courteous. Cold soft drinks and water were available for purchase.
Cons: Not much
Location: Location borders on Little Italy and Chinatown. Nearby buses and trains. Restaurants and lounges are nearby. A karaoke bar is next door.
The room was quite comfortable. The air conditioning worked well. The room also had a fan. The bed was was comfortable and could have fit two people. The bathroom was clean; there was a roll of toilet paper provided in the room. This was a single room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you.