Ratings based on 1,427 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

NY Short city break

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Upstairs bar. Could be transformed into something special.
Great location, near subway. Upper level rooms have fab city views. Relatively good value for NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Recommend hotel for visiting lower Manhattan

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Modern room and bath. Very clean and helpful cleaning staff. The hotel bar serves breakfast - small menu, but the food was surprisingly good.
Location: Location: Chinatown/Little Italy and easy walk to many other areas - East Village, Chelsea, Washington Square Park, NYU, Tribeca.
Decent sized room for NYC. Recently remodeled. All good - but one observation. Hotel shower allowed only a trickle of water, so a bit challenging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Nice hotel in Chinatown and near courts in Foley Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Great Staff, location, great value and amazing views.
Cons: The friendly staff made everything fantastic so I can't think of anything else it would need.
Location: Easy for Uber and other transportation providers to find
Great check-in experience. Loved my room. Loved the hustle and bustle feeling staying Chinatown. Hotel bar was open air on a warm blustery fall day. They accommodated my quick stop so I could make it to my event on time with a little snack beforehand. I had a great view of the Empire State Building and New York skyline not to mention a very quiet room. I will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Nice hotel in Chinatown

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location and scenery.
Cons: Table light is not bright enough.
Location: Easy to access Chinatown, and also near pick-up points of many bus tours operated by Chinese operators.
City view from my room was excellent. I did not go to the rooftop, but from my 11th floor was good enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not as it appears om their web site

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and helful.
Cons: The room decoration, old fashioned patterned carpets and wall paper peeling off the bathroom wall.
Location: Good location in Chinatown on the corner of Bowery and Hester.
We booked a room with a "balcony", when we arrived this turned out to be a door onto the flat roof that went round the whole second floor. There was no out door furniture or any other amenities. The only thing there was the cigarette ends from all the smokers who could not smoke inside the hotel. Although this was technically a "balcony", we did feel it was a bit of a misrepresentation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. Our room was on the 15th floor with balcony last visit and This past stay on the 16rh floor with view. The views are magnificent....it overlooks Manhatten and the freedom tower. At night the light from buildings,and street cars were awesome. The room was immaculate to include the bathroom. Staff friendly. Location close to many ammenities..Dunkin donut shop in walking distance from hotel.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia G.

Room with a view

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was very nice and the view from the room was great! The location offered quick access to shopping and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located in Chinatown by lots of restaurants and the subway station. My room was very clean and I loved the old photographs used to decorate the hallways. My only complaint is that the elevator at the entrance was out of service; it can be difficult to carry a heavy luggage up the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Great Chinatown Manhattan NYC hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, bars, modern feel, good transport links for subway, good air conditioning!
Cons: Remove the baggage storage fee!
Location: Chinatown - all the hustle and bustle, plus Lower East Side super close, Soho, etc. It is Manhattan: always something to do!
Stayed for 6 nights, and had a great time. Decent location on a main road in Manhattan, just near the Manhattan Bridge, and surprisingly quiet as well. Room was on the 3rd floor, so not a specifically great view but a very comfortable room. We were allowed to check in early which was very helpful after getting into town early. Plenty of food options nearby, fantastic, really couldn't fault anything other than a bit of a sneaky charge for the luggage room on checkout day...