Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent, inexpensive hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Pros: Location, quiet.
Cons: Dated decor update wouldn't be a bad thing.
The hotel is located in a great quiet location, close to adjacent trolley stops for easy travel to the central downtown area. Plenty of amenities in the immediate surrounding area. Room decor is a little dated, but the rooms are clean and functional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting!

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet included, location
Cons: The only thing that went "wrong" was the elevator had some issues. That did not hinder our fun, however!
Location: Several restaurants and bars nearby, Walgreens, a street car stop
The Clarion Grand Boutique is an excellent hotel! Everyone at the front desk, especially Patrice, is friendly and very informative about the city's happenings and hotel's booking procedures. The hotel and room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Breakfast includes eggs, ham or sausage, french toast, fruit, pastries, bagels, yogurt, juice, coffee, water, etc. Walgreens is just down the street if you need any supplies. There are a handful of restaurants near by. Everything was delicious! We are planning on returning next year for Mardi Gras!
4 out of 5
by Dalbert

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
Have us a room at the last minute. When the Alder hotel would not give you one of their open rooms and ask us to pay 60% more than our original cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017
I am so glad we were able to accommodate you when others could not. We hope you will come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Geoffrey D Taylor General Manager
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Wonderful stay... we will be back!

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
My sister, my daughter and I had a wonderful experience staying at this hotel on Halloween weekend! The staff is warm, friendly and extremely helpful, and the room was lovely. (OMG.. the beds are to die for; I've never slept so well away from home!) The location was exceptional for our needs, with the trolley cars stopping just outside the hotel. After we checked out from our original stay, an unexpected incident prevented us from leaving the city and we were scrambling to find lodging on such short notice. I called the hotel, hoping they would have accommodations and they quickly assured me they could. We were actually quite delighted to have the opportunity to extend our stay here; it just proved to us that this hotel has most definitely become our "home away from home" whenever we visit New Orleans!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us! Sincerely, Geoffrey D Taylor General Manager
4 out of 5
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mahgiub

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
I was overcharged for one night, and still waiting for resolution
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The sheets and pillowcases were not clean. There were stains on them. I slept on top of the covers with towels underneath me. The beds were smaller than expected, so it was pretty tight for 2 people to try to sleep in them. What I can say is that it was located in an area where we could get to local attractions very easily and they had a wonderful breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Great room for price

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The is a great area if you want to get away from the French Quarter and close to the Garden District, Uptown, and Warehouse District. Is right at a trolley stop on St. Charles, so easy to get around using this historic and inexpensive transportation. Easy walk to multiple bars and restaurants, as well as close to the excellent museums in the Warehouse District. The rooms are very roomy compared to the French Quarter and very modern. Great bang for the buck...will definitely stay here again.