Ratings based on 1,414 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quiet and comfortable courtyard

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: I like just the fact of it being a small location, not a lot of people traffic.
Cons: Small water features like fountains or waterfalls with the sounds of water would really add to the outdoor experience with the bamboo.
Location: Great location to all the goings on of the Garden District, and just a few steps from the St. Charles Street Car stand.
Have had the opportunity to stay here before and just enjoyed the quietness of the seating areas in the bamboo courtyard. Perfect place to unwind with a bottle of wine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Dori S., General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, THANK YOU for your kind review and for your suggestions in the "cons" item. We had thought of that, but were concerned the operational noise of such , although soothing to many, may actually be a bother to those that are light sleepers. We will certainly keep it in mind. Hope to see you back again in the near future. Fondly,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2018
I loved the uniqueness of the Prytania Park Hotel! Our room was spacious and comfortable. It is an older building so the level of cleanliness wasn’t what you might find at a newer hotel, but it was clean. The location is perfect with the St. Charles streetcar just half a block walk away. The fact that parking was free was another perk. I will stay there again when I return to NOLA!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Dori S, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Angi, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the feedback from our guest. Looking forward to having you back in the future, when your travels bring you through New Orleans again., Fondly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2018
nice and cheap hotel near the downtown of New Orleans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Loved this hotel! Very good location, near by the trolley that goes straight to the French Quarter. Very unique design with two stories and a spiral staircase. Everything was very clean. Wish our stay had been longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel tucked away

Posted Mar 17, 2018
We were in New Orleans for a marathon. We found the Prytania to be a great hotel. About a mile & a half from the action. The staff was nice and the hotel felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Orleans Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Nice place. We walked to WWII Museum and to the French Quarter. You can also catch a trolley car. We liked the 2nd bed in a loft you use a spiral staircase to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Breakfast was a happy surprise. They made a real effort to make it special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute treasure in the Garden District!

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Not huge, but very clean room. Good continental breakfast. Nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Carl ( think that's his name) on overnights was very helpful. While the room was a bit musty, we' expect that in Orleans. We got a good price thru Expedia.. Can't complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great Location

Posted Mar 8, 2018
We were in town for a half-marathon, and we found the location to be very convenient. The hotel was very charming, although the rooms were quite small. The hotel was very comfortable and we had everything that we needed. The staff were courteous and helpful.