Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: everything
Cons: a smaller bill
This top-class hotel is a restful oasis in very busy Mumbai. fantastic service from the minute of arrival to departure, we had the butler welcome. Excellent, spotless luxurious rooms and a great rooftop swimming pool and cafe with views over sky scape. There are several excellent restaurants and very good service based on treating guests as individuals. The drawing room on the 9th floor is particularly nice for afternoon tea. Staff helpful in arranging outside trips, and wonderful with our little girl. There will always be people who will moan about non existent problems such as the speed of the butler service or elevators, but they're wrong. The only thing we could wish for is for was for it to be a bit less expensive to eat and drink here. But it was well worth the money. Special thanks to the wonderful Prateen. You were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic

Posted Jan 9, 2018
More when I expected, .6 star not 5 star hotel. Outstanding staff and accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great view, rooms have everything that one may need... best room experience in Mumbai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Top of class, unmatched service in Mumbai

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Top of class, both service and property. Great location. The best experience ever! Staffs were extremely hospitable, generous and professional. Zero complaints and a 100% satisfied customer. Definitely the best hotel in Mumbai, if not the world!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Great location

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Having has stayed at this hotel more than a few times, it pleases me to know that they have maintained the standard. The hotel fascilities are good and well maintained. The restaurants at the hotel are outstanding, although very expensive. The location close to the new business district and entertainment hub of mumbai is ideas for visitors for business as well as tourists. The hotel is connected to the palladium and pheonix mills malls, which had a great selection if international and Indian brands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune, India

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Fantastic experience, a wonderful blend of luxury and comfort. Awesome food and a gastronomical delight to top it up. Look forward to visiting again !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Incredible helpful staff and lovely ambience
Cons: The smell of perfume was very pungent and I think it should be toned down. It gave me a headache towards the end of my stay.
Location: The location is great and there is a great mall adjoining the hotel that included an exchange place for us to change our currency which was a relief.
My wife and I coudn't have been more happy wth the stay.
5 out of 5
by JodiAnne

Pamper yourself!

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing food, fantastic service. Can't wait to go back. I went for 3 nights for a staycation just to pamper myself. Greeted by my personal butler who remembered every detail we spoke about and was at my beck and call if needed. Turn up to a wonderful breakfast spread only to have them know me on day 2 and have breakfast delivered before I even ordered! Then Yuuka!! Inspiring Japanese food. So good, I went back each night. Thank you st Regis. I had a wonderful staycation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your appreciative feedback. I am glad to learn that you had a memorable stay at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you again at The St. Regis Mumbai to experience bespoke services and unmatched hospitality. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Mahomed Rafiq S

Five Star Without a Doubt

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Efficient, friendly and helpful staff, Great service. Outstanding breakfast. Super pool, gym. and spa facilities. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your appreciative feedback. I am glad to learn that you had a memorable stay at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you again at The St. Regis Mumbai to experience bespoke services and unmatched hospitality. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Sunwoong

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your appreciative feedback. I am glad to learn that you had a memorable stay at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you again at The St. Regis Mumbai to experience bespoke services and unmatched hospitality. Best Regards The St. Regis Mumbai Team