Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Thanks..

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Car park terribly small Noise unbearable, every passing motor vehicle clearly audible, people talking outside. Bed was unmade It was very hot and no fan was available. Couldn't open the windows incase the Pigeon's outside the window got in. Internet was not available. Checked on some scrap of paper and apparently concierge should of told me at check in. Quaint double locking using brass keys.. NO THANKS.. couldn't pay ME to stay or recommend it to anyone !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from Norwch

Super little budget hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here 1 night attracted by a £30 rate and as such didnt expect that much from the place. We were pleasantly surprised. Location is good - 5 mins walk to the middle of town - loads of free car parking. Reception were friendly - good English and helpful. Room comfy - excellent free wifi, great shower. Breakfast was ok - reasonable choice and nice quality - friendly staff again. All in all for the money this was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, relaxing atmosphere.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I primarily speak English and very little German so i thought that finding information was going to be hard for me but to my suprise not one member of staff i spoke to could not speak English. The hotel is clean, relaxing and the rooms are very comfortable. Overall i had an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
by rodrigub from Ireland

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
It is a very good hotel - I only miss they would have soya milk as I am dairy intolerant and a few more healthy options for breakfast i.e fish
4 out of 5
by Brian from San Francisco

A travelling business mans hotel but welcomimg

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
I dont speak German but they do speak english - how embaressing for me but it was easy... room clean and perfectly prepared - the resteraunt is open till at least 10:30 and the head waiter is a charmer... reception staff made it easy to relax... the parking is free - the internet is free - the supermarket for essential supplies is not 75 yds from the hotel. The mixed grill platter for dinner was just huge... I would go back if business in Wesel...
5 out of 5
by Beatriz Rodriguez from Ireland

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
I lke this hotel is very close to my office in Wesel.Friendly staff and good restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXELLENT LOCATION

Posted Feb 10, 2012 on Hotels
VERY CLEAN AND FRENDILY PEOPLE
5 out of 5
by Marc from Luxemburg

Minitrip in Xanten

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr angenehmes Hotel, Zimmer gross und hell mit sehr grossen Bad (hat mich positiv überrascht da die meisten Badezimmer eher klein sind :-) ) Parkmöglichkeit vorhanden. Frühstück sehr lecker. Würde dieses Hotel ein weiteres mal buchen :-) Vielen Dank
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lastminute ist der Preis Top

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Das Zimmer leider recht klein, das Bett unbequem und das Badezimmer auch sehr klein. Aber alles gut sauber und auch recht neu. Frühstück ist für den Preis ok. Wir hatten ein Lastminute Angebot gebucht, 2 Pers. DZ mit Frühstück für 44,50 € da nimmt man dann auch ein paar Abstriche in kauf.