Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by geoffrey from Rochester

Home tomorrow!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Budget hotel adequate for transit. Breakfast just about acceptable,could have been presented with a smile. Nice square10mins walk but restaurants not great. Just ok
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Manchester

T3 Hotel - Monchengladbach - EXCELLENT

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
I went over to Germany for the Borussia Monchengladbach v Manchester City game and decided to stay at the T3, and what a FANTASTIC choice I made to stay here. The hotel is located 10 minutes walk away from Rheydt HBF, which was very convenient, the hotel was very clean and looked amazing when you walked in, the room was brilliant, it was spacious, clean and very comfortable, oh and I had a kitchen, yes you read that right, a kitchen !! (Not to mention, the mini-bar was *very* well stocked!). When I left the hotel I realised that I'd left my ring in my room, as I didn't have enough time to go back, I called them when I arrived back in England and explained what had happened and they were more than happy to go and find the ring before sending it back to me. The owner and the staff were some of the most delightful people I had the pleasure of meeting whilst there, they couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. I will, without doubt, be returning to this hotel, and in the meantime I would advise as many people as possible to go here too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing place in Rheydt

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Not too much.
Cons: Plumbing, WiFi, more TV channels....
Location: Too far from Rheydt station to be convenient for Mönchengladbach – so unless you've business in Rheydt... nothing else in the vicinity.
Had business in Mönchengladbach – foolishly chose to stay in Rheydt, with its chaotic, poorly facilitated train station. This hotel is about 10-15min walk from there, set inside a little courtyard, therefore not entirely convenient for Mönchengladbach. Check-in was drawn out, not helped by a non-English speaking receptionist who insisted on walking me up to my room, thus giving her the chance to show off the hotel's big gimmick, its industrial-style lift furnished with seats and that day's newspaper. The room itself was disappointing – hotel WiFi didn't work, there was only one bottle of soap I had to swap between sink and shower, and shower tap took minutes (not seconds) to register any requested change in temperature. No plug in the sink. German-only channels on TV, down to an extensive selection of regional ones. Reception closes at 10pm, so if you want to stay out longer, you have to take the heavy key with you. Breakfast acceptable, coffeepots on each table a nice touch. Otherwise, considering how much money has been spent making the large lobby area look funky, this hotel still needs lots of work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complaints.

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for a short stay.
3 out of 5
by Cindyfan from Wales

Okay for short stay

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel entrance across a courtyard and not immediately obvious. Friendly welcoming staff. Lift is huge but won't move if someone has left a door open on another floor. Electric power went in my room and although resolved quickly it happened again at night with no reception staff on duty. When I explained what had happened in the morning although I eventually received an apology I felt the inconvenience of this was not being recognised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Das Badezimmer ist einem Beklagenswerten Zustand. Das Bett ist nicht auf Hotel Standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Das Zimmer war sehr sauber, das Bad hatte ausreichend Licht, die Kostenfreien Parkpätze, das Frühstück, das Personal, Preis-Leistung
Cons: im Schrank waren keine Kleiderbügel, Das Hotel ist schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen.
Location: Zentral, wir hatten das Auto dabei und können über die Erreichbarkeit mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel nichts sagen.
Das Hotel liegt ruhig im Hinterhof, Es sind austeichend kostenfreie Parkplätze direkt am Hotel. Das Zimmer war geräumig und sehr sauber. Das Personal war durchweg sehr freundlich. Meine frau hatte eine Tasche im Zimmer vergessen, man hat sich die Mühe gemacht meine Tel, Nr. rauszusuchen um mich anzurufen. Vielen Dank dafür. Das Frühstück wat gut sortiert und sauber angerichtet. Wir haben nichts vermisst. Der Kaffee war ausreichend stark und heiß.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels