Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Kiridharan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by adam from US

need more wifii devices

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
the free wifii was very slow -- had to pay for wifii (price was ok) one can only get 3 devices online - they should increase the number of devices now that everyone carries at least a smart phone, ipad and maybe a laptop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Florida

Close to the city

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Professional staff and nice atmosphere and good food and drink. Excellent breakfast (For a charge). Did not like the fact of the hotel charging 9 euros a day for parking on their property.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Canada

Always good

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
You always know what to expect at a Tryp hotel. Clean room, good staff, nice bed. Another wonderful stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Just OK basic room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Hotel with good access

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is far away from the center of Krefeld but we'll connected if you have a car. public transportation to Düsseldorf is a big hassle.
5 out of 5
by Linda from North Yorkshire England

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely and clean. The receptionist was very helpful. The shower was amazing! Nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Handy to west side of Dusseldorf

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Relatively new with a modern design.
Cons: Meet all booking requests such as non-smoking rooms for all that request them.
Location: Just seen the night and left early next morning.
My experience was good, however, we had booked 4 non-smoking rooms and one of my colleagues was given a smoking room which was very unpleasant. He was not able to get a decent sleep because of the terrible smoke smell in the room. I am sure he would have rated it much lower than I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Moonwalker

Very nice hotel in industrial area

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Clean and tidy, room well kept and updated, excellent shower
Cons: When the construction is finished and the place is quiet, this will be a better place. Also, free internet, as most places have this, these days.
Location: Excellent loc. for traveler with a car.
If you have transportation, this is the spot to stay in Krefeld, Germany. The hotel is very nice and clean, with friendly staff. They had construction going on during my stay and the Expedia info did not mention this, so this was unexpected. I did not use he room during the day, so this was not a problem for me, but for someone on vacation, this could be a disaster........there was loud hammer drills, etc. The food is very good, as was everything.........only the construction issue not being noted as a "special condition" was a negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and very nice location.......... Thanks

Posted Aug 5, 2015
......................................................................................................................