Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We were delighted with the sophisticated room design. We had a very comfortable stay, and will be back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Modern luxury hotel in the city center

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: My recommendation to the hotel - make Wi-Fi completely free. Also it would be good to have parking at the hotel not that expensive.
Very good location, convenient for everything and any kind of activity in the city. Great professional staff - day and night. Comfort rooms with modern concept of design. Nice beds, hard enough for people with spine problems. Excellent shower. Good parking garage (but expensive!). Only one disadvantage - serious to my mind: paid Internet. In our time it's so obsolete - to pay for Wi-Fi in the hotel! Hotel advertising tells you - it's free. But in reality only 100 MB is free, and after that you have to pay. Usually 100 MB is not sufficient even for email check, so for me it's paid Internet and not free. All other hotels in the city provide real free Wi-Fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great hotel near to all amenities

Posted Feb 19, 2017
one of the best welcomes I've ever had when checking in to a hotel. Elena was the most professional and helpful receptionist and at the same time made me feel instantly relaxed. The facilities are excellent, especially the sauna. Breakfast was delicious with a choice for everyone with dietary restrictions. There was no noise to be heard from other rooms due to the soundproofing and the position of the hotel meantbit was a two minute walk to town. Great restaurants and bars in Kleve. Will be staying again
4 out of 5
by Neil

Good for city centre

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Poor wi if and charged
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close totwon centre of kleve

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Hotel bar excellent. Various beers available.
Location: Next to town center, shops and restaurants.
I stayed here multiple times. Good business hotel. The rooms have a comfortable beds and good shower. OK wifi connection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Experience of my last stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The amenities, such as shower and loo are so functional.
Cons: I didn't like the room. It seems the room was not prepared for checkin. There wasn't any drinks in the fridge. I complained about no drinks to the receptionist. She promised to provide some but that never materialised.
Location: Very central location. That's a Plus, plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quick visit

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent hotel. Great value for money. I was only staying for one night. The lady on reception was very helpful in helping me locate Reichswald Forest War Cemetery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice weekend hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Room, reasonable prices
Cons: Expensive parking
Location: Close shopping and easy access to
Hotel is very close to the shopping center of Kleve, nice shops and very friendly staff at the hotel. We had drinks, very reseanable priced, parking is expensive ( only really point of critic). Ideal for a weekend shopping trip or business
5 out of 5
by Dorian from Delft

Nice town

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
No one on reception when we arrived.....I had to walk around to the restaurant then to an office with a closed door before someone came out of the office to help. We were told when checking-in that the Garage was 12 euros per day even for my motorcycle...yet I had checked this with a phone call prior to making a booking and I was told there was safe parking under the Hotel although a fee was never mentioned. Had I known I would not have booked. In the end I was not charged but two receptionists had insisted I pay, but the third said there was no charge for a motorcycle.... The hotel booking site clearly states that there is free WiFi included in the room booking....however only the first 100mb is free after which there are charges....this should be much clearer in my view as this would also have influenced whether I would have stayed at this hotel.