Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Donna

Exceptional hotel an restaurant!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel! Best breakfast we've had in Europe! Beautiful well appointed room! Wonderful pillows, however the bed was very hard! Pool was wonderful but be aware that we had an experience where 3 males were swimming and using the sauna in the nude! For this old American lady it was an eye opener! (Pun intended)! Staff was wonderful and inviting and love cation was great! The restaurant is top notch and we had our best dinner here! We have been traveling for 2 weeks and staying in many cities, this by far a very bright highlight of our trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Would stay there again great location excellent hotel excellent bar excellent pool everything excellent prepared meals for early morning flight absolutely nothing to complain about
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by chris from Leeds, UK

Can't Wait to Return

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed two nights and was really well looked after. The food in the restaurant is fantastic, espcially in the evening - no need to look for another restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Emina Seiffert, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, what a pleasure reading your comment! We are very happy and proud and hope to look after you just as well when you return to Bremerhaven. Kind regards Your Seiffert family and the Hotel Haverkamp Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Breakfast disappointing for the price. Excellent central location
3 out of 5
by keith from cave creek

hotel haverkamp

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The condition of this hotel was first rate. The lobby, the hallways, the pool area all terrific. But I seriously thought they forgot the mattress and I was just sleeping on the box springs. To top it off they gave me a room overlooking the construction project across the road. Not the hotels fault there is construction. Nice neighborhood and easily walk-able.
5 out of 5
by Janno from Tallinn

Business trip

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
All OK. Nice hotel, good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem with Beautiful Water Views

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is a delightful small hotel situated in a scenic country area with a lovely water view. In the center of Ruegen it is convenient to every thing, including the National Park and many bike trails. The food served in the restaurant is excellent. It serves everything but mittagessen but the evening meals are quite substantial. It has a bright modern look inside done I white and yellow. We were very comfortable here for three days. I was not feeling well when I arrived and the proprietress who speaks good English made me a special broth soup and brought it to my room. It is very near Bergen a town where you can get business and health needs met. It does not have the busy-ness of the beach towns like Baabe and Binz. You will enjoy relaxing on the quiet hillside with your water view in the same "strandkorbs" found on the beaches. You can also take all your meals on the large terrace if you prefer.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Hants

Bremerhaven heaven!

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Best Restaurant in Town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
One night clean well run hotel friendly staff will use it again