Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

Nice hotel very close to train/bus

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Click wr to transportation and lots of shops and restaurants
Location: Close to old town and very close to mall and train and bus
Helpful staff delicious buffet breakfast. Discount at bar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beds are firm. But hotel is nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for access to city centre, it is in walking distance. Easy transport system around the city and from airport. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

As a hotel is average. As Bed&Breakfast is v good

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Location in the centre of city with v.good public transport gives you a good access to all attractions.
This was my 3rd visit to Polonia Hotel in the last few years. Prices charged for the room are OK. Decoration needs up_dating (woodcheap on walls that's 80s era). Also Tv is terrible... No satelites chanels not even basic national tv chanels. Please replace old Tv units for more modern (read... digital). Service & personel are very, very good. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Janina from Tucson, Arizona, USA

great historical hotel with lots of charm

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
I stay in this hotel each time I visit Wroclaw. It is a historical building with lots of charm. Rooms are remodeled and clean. Very nice breakfast is included with no charge. I walk from here to old town and train station. Buses and trams next to the hotel, if you need to see other parts of town. And price is very acceptable.
3 out of 5
by Grzegorz from Szczecin

Fine hotel, very basic hotel with history.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a fine stay, however room conditions and overall conditions of hotel are far from superior. It is more likely hotel for teenager or tourist stay. No Air Con in rooms. Hotel wasn't updated for years.
4 out of 5
by michael from Victoria Canada

No complaints whatsoever!

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Don't know why this hotel gets negative reviews. For the price, it's an excellent deal. The staff are great, breakfast buffet was decent, the room was spacious, clean, with good shower and free bottled water. Admittedly, the decor is a little worn and dated, and 70's style indoor/outdoor carpet has to go (soon)! However, the pluses more than made up for the minuses. And the location couldn't be better - twenty minute walk to old town, and five minutes to two huge shopping malls and the train station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small room, no Air Con.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
dont trust them with my credit card, someone took my details and took £300 out of my account and failed on other occassions thanks to the banks fraud team.