Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
My second stay and only stay on future bisits to Wrocław. A beautiful experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by PLATINUM PALACE WROCLAW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for positive opinion regading your stay at the Platinum Palace Wrocław. We would be very glad to welcome you again. Looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Platinum Palace Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Amazingly you could get food in the bar until 1pm and they never checked if you wanted anything else... they gave us the wrong room to start with but it was sorted on day 2
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for high rate for the Platinum Palace Hotel*****. Usually we have our bar open till the last guest and assorted choice of food is available 24 hours a day. We are glad whenever we can meet our guests expectations and are always on the YES position. We look forward to your next visit . Best regards, Agata Chilińska General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wanted to like it...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Stayed for 10 days. It's a nice looking hotel, although it's not 5 star. Good things Staff were excellent and food was good. Comfy beds Nice park nearby Restaurants nearby Trams/buses nearby, 15-20 minutes to the main square Had a few issues - Small room with half of the space taken up by low slanted ceiling. Try to get a room on the 1st or 2nd floor - Room had two windows with roller blinds, one was broken. Couldn't sleep past 5am due to it being unable to close and early sunrises. Unfortunately they weren't able to change my room - For some reason the lift bell went off for every floor, which resulted in hearing the bell every 5 seconds for all the daylight hours, not a deal breaker but annoying nonetheless - Had 2 bags of laundry done (socks, underwear and t-shirts) and was charged 426 PLN ($110 USD) which was outrageous, unfortunately at checkout they had a trainee who was pleasant and accommodating but with nobody senior available I just had to pay it - Minor things like towels not being replaced or liquids not being refilled by housekeeping but again not a major issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Platinum Palace Hotel Wrocław*****, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret that you were not satisfied with our services. We will do our best to meet your expectations during your next stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Platinum Palace Hotel Wrocław*****
5 out of 5
by Jeremy from St. Louis

One of my top favorite hotels in the World

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is now one of my favorite hotels. One word: "fantastic." Staff, facilities, comfort, amenities, and price, are all amazingly great! We planned to stay two nights, but after our experience here, we dropped a night in Berlin, so we could spend an additional night here. We shall be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Best Regards, Platinum Palace Hotel Wrocław*****
5 out of 5
by Louise from Cardiff, United Kingdom.

Lovely hotel, would come here again.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Nice pleasant surroundings. The wifi wasn't very reliable though. It kept cutting out. Having said that, I'd definitely come here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Platinum Palace Hotel Wro, Hotel Management
Dear Louise, On behalf of the entire team hotel Platinum Palace ***** I would like to thank you for your time and for such a nice review. We look forward to your next visit, Best regards, Platinum Palace Hotel Wrocław*****
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Lovely hotel but not 5 star

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Well decorated and very clean. Staff professional enough but lack the personal touch. The lack of spoken English by bar staff evident he had to keep running to fetch the one waitress or maitre d. Lack of attention to detail; ordered Campari soda informed no soda but could give sparkling water! Moët Chandon represented everywhere but could not have a glass. Comparing this hotel to other 5 star ratings in Poland and unfortunately didn't come close. Meal in restaurant very good but lack of service spoiled it for us, again no personal touch. On check out not asked if everything was OK did you enjoy your stay etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Platinum Palace Hotel Wrocław*****, Hotel Management
Dear glm11, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret that you were not satisfied with our services. The Heads of Departments were informed and we will do our best to meet your expectations during your next stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Platinum Palace Hotel Wrocław*****
3 out of 5
by Eugenia from Sweden

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was OK but does not live up to a 5 star hotel standard. The spa area was very small ( much smaller than what you see in the pictures). The restaurant was just OK but nothing special. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Platinum Palace Hotel Wro, Hotel Management
Dear Eugenia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We regret that we were not able to solve the problems by reporting comments at the reception during your stay. We hope to welcome you again and next time we meet all expectations. Yours faithfully, Platinum Palace Hotel Wrocław*****
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Libreville

GREAT ROOM, BAD WIFI

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
THE STAY WAS GREAT BUT WIFI IS SO HORRIBLE, AND THATS A MAJOR TURN OFF
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Platinum Palace Hotel Wro, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, We would like to thank you for your time and for such a nice review. We look forward to your next visit, Best regards, Platinum Palace Hotel Wrocław*****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Such a lovely hotel and the staff were very helpfu

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: The helpful staff and quiet area
Cons: The AC - my room was too hot :(
Location: it takes 10 mins on the tram to get to the city centre, costing 60p for a return. the tram stop is on the same road - easy peasy!
The rooms were very modern, the staff helped above and beyond and the spa treatments were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Platinum Palace Hotel Wrocław*****, Hotel Management
Dear SJ, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased that overall your experience at our hotel was good. In every room we have an air-conditioning, which can be set accordingly to your individual needs. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Platinum Palace Hotel Wrocław*****
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Cork, Ireland

Extremely Disappointed

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival, the first thing we were told by the concierge (instead of welcome) was that we had to move hotel on the third night of our stay due to their 'corporate client' wishing to stay longer. this ment that we were to be kicked out to make room for their last minute change. I refused and checked in. next morning the concierge told us again that we had to move, I request to speak to the GM, but he was unavailable. We went about our day, when we arrived back that night, the concierge was waiting for us to say the GM would speak with us in the morning. Next morning the phone rang at 9am for us to meet the GM. We went down and it was the day manager who was there to meet us not the GM. We were TOLD being moved to another hotel, a rubbish 4 star hotel in a poor neighbourhood, but offered us a free taxi to get there! After much arguing we had to settle on moving to the Radisson and getting my wife's massage (34euro worth) comped. We left the hotel without an apology or refund. It was without doubt the poorest customer service I have ever experienced. We were made feel unwelcome for our brief stay at the hotel and they wouldnt even comp the 17euro bar bill when we were moved. If this happened here (in Ireland) our entire stay would have been comped and we would have been moved at their expense if their 'corporate customers' were that important to them. Avoid, avoid avoid....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Platinum Palace Hotel Wro, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Patrick, thank you for taking the time to write your review. With a deep sadness we read that your stay was not entirely enjoyable. We would like to assure that all our Guests are very important to us. We aim to achieve the highest standard of services in order to make our Guests stays as comfortable as possible. We truly hope that upon your next stay with us we will fully meet your expectations and restore faith in us. Best Regards, Platinum Palace Hotel Wrocław*****