Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Nice quite hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Very quite location,with nice grounds.
Cons: The TV in the bedroom could be wall mounted,But being the Honeymoon suite maybe this is not too important.
Location: A good Hotel to explore north Suffolk & south Norfolk
we were offered the Honeymoon suite as it was vacant ( we have been married nearly 20 years room 18) It was a beautiful room large lounge with downstairs bathroom,upstairs large bedroom with on- suite bathroom. TV in both rooms. All personnel were very polite and attentive without being intrusive. Everything was clean and tidy. A very enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Calm & high quality hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely food & very helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Comfortable hotel with character

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and large room. Stayed 3 nights in Dec after Christmas. The hotel was quiet, restaurant and bar were both open and food great. Nice selection for breakfast all freshly cooked to order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Lovely countryside surrounding the hotel with a short walk to the Outlon broads. Bedroom was clean and spacious with a comfy bed. Staff friendly.
Location: Lovely walks around The Outlon Broads. Not far from Great Yarmouth either.
Lovely hotel and staff very helpful. We eat in the Restaurant and the food was top notch too. We took a small dog with us and he was made to feel very welcome too. Will hopeful return soon.
5 out of 5
by Marion from London

Delightful countryside break.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We brought our 92 year old mum up to see relatives who live nearby. We all met up in the lovely garden for a drink. She went back with them for the night while my partner and I had a delicious meal and stayed overnight as a treat. The room was large and the huge bed very comfy. Staff were really friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Purley, Surrey

An excellent hotel in a wonderful location

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Absolutely everything
Cons: In our opinion, nothing!
Location: Easy and quick access to Oulton Broads is a recommendation in itself for the location of Ivy House. Southwold is a short drive and truly wonderful.
My husband and I cannot speak highly enough about our stay at Ivy House Country Hotel. From the moment we were greeted by a wonderfully welcoming receptionist to the moment we left we were treated to a first class experience. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The choice and quality of breakfast was terrific, as was the menu for the evening meals. The staff in the restaurant were charming and professional, with a special word for James who was attentive and warm in his dealings with us. Finally, the location, with immediate access to Oulton Broads further enhanced a memorable few days. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Romsey

Good hotel very close to the Broads.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Restaurant, staff and situation for walking.
Cons: Better TV in room for those occasions when the rain comes.
Location: Very close to Oulton broads with lots of walking and bird watching on the area.
Lovely restaurant, excellent food. Hotel very pleasantly situated close to walks along the Broads, straight from the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel do a quiet stay, probably best suited to couples rather than families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Romsey, Hampshire

Lovely hotel with good walking close by.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Position, friendly staff.
Cons: Television in room not very good.
Location: Walking, bird watching, access to broads.
We enjoyed a very pleasant quiet stay with good walking right on the doorstep. Very good restaurant, staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

A very good hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: The staff were fantastic
Cons: The bed was a bit on the arid side.
Location: Located right on the Broads. Close to Lowestoft.
This is a good hotel which easily beats many four star establishments that I have stayed in. The food is good and the room was warm and comfortable. However, the strength of this place lies in its staff who are welcoming, eager to please, courteous and quick to respond to one's needs.
4 out of 5
by nicholas

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel , the food menu was a bit limited but otherwise very good