Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Lovely surroundings and amenities, clean comfortable room Staff seemed pleasant on the surface however need to learn team working, we had two mix ups with food orders/slow service and each time staff blamed other members for the issues rather than just apologise and rectify. We didn’t feel that they actually cared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tranquil with bird song

Posted May 8, 2018
A wonderful outdoor setting with lovely seating areas. Hotel room was very spacious and accommodating for children. Great fresh cooked breakfast served by friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northants

Super location

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Pros: Building and location
Cons: Service
Fine building in a super location with fab walks around it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Good position for broads

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Hotel adequate , food good as was staff and check in easy! Room was basic but very noisy (room 1) this was because it backed onto the cellar for beer , this very noisy late at night due to staff changing barrels or some thing. Also it was like sleeping next to my freezer with constant vibration through the wall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Men & a Dog!

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
I went with my best friend and a little doggy. The staff were really lovely, friendly and welcoming. The room was nice but could do with a bit of updating, but was warm and cosy. The breakfast was great and we also had dinner in the restaurant which I would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very poor service

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Staff and staff training
Location: ?????????????????
Very good hotel but very badly let down on service due to lack of staff
4 out of 5
by Martins

Well situated in a quiet area. Clean room.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Well situated in a quiet area. Clean room, friendly and helpful staff. Set size English breakfast portion which may not suffice for a big eater.
5 out of 5
by Ronney

Great

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Been here before . v high standard both visits .