Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Upgrade the bathroom to include a shower cubicle.
Location: In Lowestoft and easily accessible to Suffolk and Norfolk attractions ...too many to list !
Pleasant welcome large room, comfy beds for the family, wifi for our youngsters to access, clean room overlooking the see. As a family ... both ourselves and extended family have stayed here before and have more bookings later in the year. , Plentiful Breakfast catered for everyone .
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Noelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tracey

Bank holiday weekend

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here banks holiday weekend Saturday till the Monday hotel and staff were great only thing was our room was far too hot there was a fan there but still found it too hot other than that very clean great staff fantastic breakfast would definitaly recommend a stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kettering

very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: location and very clean
Cons: décor a tad dated
Location: on the sea front, we used it as an overnight stay before a fishing trip, it did seem to be a 10 minute walk from the town centre so everything easily
When we arrived for a brief 1 night stay there was a slight mix up with the room which the hotel staff sorted straight away without any fuss, we ate in the restaurant, food and ales were both very good, the service from the staff was excellent, would recommend the hotel as 8/10 and the staff 10/10.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Smart hotel - restaraunt overlooks sea. Good food. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket

Good location overlooking Lowestoft south beach

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent value
Cons: Bathroom was good, but shower needs updating.
Large well appointed room with comfortable bed. Warm, in spite of the cold weather.
5 out of 5
by Alex & Megan from Banbury

Great Hotel, lovely Breakfast

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location opposite the beach, large rooms with a great breakfast. Would stay again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Older hotel, but comfortable.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location and Food is available on site. Breakfast was great. Cons: Hotel is older and really needs an update. Water pressure in shower is terrible.