Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I liked staying at the resort. The staff should laugh more. They are always looking very tough as if they dont like their job. For the rest everything was excellent. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel, nice views, extremely helpful staff.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service at the bar was a bit slow.
Location: Location was great. If you are looking for a party atmosphere stay closer to town.
The view was great and so was the staff. Nice relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I loved the ambience. It was a slice of heaven.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: More lighting in the car park and to and from the pools at night time particularly down the long stretches after the Satellite pools.
Location: Close to Scarborough and not too far from Crown Point. The beaches can be easily accessed from Magdalena's central location.
My first experience here was awesome. I enjoyed the pools, the buffet breakfast, the staff were all pleasant and welcoming. The room was very comfortable and I felt right at home. I will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This hotel suppose to one of the best hotel in Tobago? The staff was friendly, the condition of the rooms was ok, facility was having problems with plumbing,so me and my family could not flush the toilet there was issues with water supply. They had a big breakfast that was free. Some other issues was called an ask the desk for extra coffee and no one brought them to our room,there was no wash clothes. I have a lot of American friends, as a trini American I would not recommend this hotel in Tobago.. Tobago is a beautiful island but the residents of Tobago will lose out from tourism with their negative attitude...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice Hotel, Rude Staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Pool was nice, views were great.
Cons: Start over with their staffing
While the management seemed to be accomodating, the staff certainly wasn't. The first morning we asked 5 times for coffee to be brought to our table and finally had to get a manager to bring it. Even then, cream and sugar wasn't provided. At dinner, we got up and left after watching all the people around us (all local to the island) be served, get refills, etc while we waited over an hour just for the check. It was amazing how much attention we received when they thought we were leaving without paying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent facilities

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Excellent facilities Very good food Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: ?
Location: Extremely convenient location
Extremely enjoyable Relaxing Comfortable Memorable I will do it again soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Ok but ,No beach access, staff friendly

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice resort but wrong location! Resort is secluded , you have to take a taxi everywhere. Can't use the beach it dirty has mounds of sea weed on shore. Food very expensive, rooms need upgrades, had to change trwice. Door molding hard to open and close..Toilet and tub stained. Had ants In room , very friendly staff...if your going on a family vacation and want activities stay somewhere closer to beaches or in town. For almost $200 U.S. A night I've been to much better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, On

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The location and scenery. Food to please all fussy eaters. The staff was supper friendly.
Cons: Clean the bathroom more thoroughly.
Location: 10 mins. taxi ride to centre of town, local stores and eateries. At Store Bay: can rent boats to go to the reef or go scuba diving. Souvenir shopping
Our package included breakfast, they didn't disappoint- there was a vast selection of food, hot and cold, local and international. The grounds made for good walking trails. The pool was clean and the ocean view was breathtaking. Cons:The bathroom was smelling of urine, we called and a staff came up with Lysol spray - didn't work. Overall, I will give them a rating of 4 out is 5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel on ocean, no swimming or beach

Posted Jul 28, 2016
All Ice machines broken in the middle of July. Front desk was thenonlybplace to get ice and they refused to bring it to us we had to make multiple trips with our own ice bucket z(from the room), concierge refused feedback, massage at spa was very relaxing, staff extremely friendly and multiple pools. Kids club under renovation so no children's activities,'which I wish I knew ahead of time. It was very difficult to contact someone prior to stay to ask questions. Rooms are distance from main lobby so u must call a ride on a golf cart when going back and forth especially with a lot of bags.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Special vacation

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Personally I was in awe of the scenery. A real tropical paradise!
Cons: They should have elevators when one has to move luggage.
Location: We knew the island already. One needs a car or a friend with car to move around. There are many beaches, small shops, restaurants.
We stayed at the hotel for about 8 days. The staff welcomed us and allowed us to enter the room early. The room was clean and comfortable. The A/C working well and adjustable, the bathroom facilities perfect. The little veranda outside the room gave us a beautiful view of the sea and park. The scenery was absolutely stunning. The pools were perfect for kids and adults. and breakfast was always plentiful and varied. We enjoyed the hotel greatly and plan to go back We did not eat all the meals there and we did not take part in all the activities, but we plan to do that in the future. The only negative part if that the beach is not accessible as it is rocky and the sea very choppy. We used other beaches on the island and it worked out very well.