Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great getaway

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Was an excellent getaway for the family away from all the noise yet close enough to Scarborough
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Judy Rampersad, Hotel Management
Good Day Margaret, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! It was our pleasure serving you. We do hope to see you soon again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Might have been spectacular once ....

Posted Oct 27, 2016
I can tell that at one point this place was spectacular, but time has obviously taken a toll on it. The facilities were great but the room itself was a bit tragic. The AC didn't work. The floors were dirty. The toilet bowl was stained. Rust had built up in the bathroom. You cant sell us on the free wifi when it doesn't actually work. One pool lamp was broken and my partner almost cut himself on it- very dangerous. Would I stay here again? Probably not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Judy Rampersad, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you so much for your feedback. It is very valuable in assisting us in improving on the areas that you mentioned. On behalf of the hotel, let me apologize for not having met your expectations in these areas. They will definitely be addressed with the team members. Best regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Rude and Dirty

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Views were fantastic. There is also a sea turtle hatching ground.
Cons: Staff and rooms cleanliness.
Hotel staff was not hospitable. I was told when I inquired about a taxi that "We are a hotel, not a taxi company". As far as cleanliness, the shower head was completely corroded, ants in the room, toilet was not cleaned, and the resort bathrooms were not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Judy Rampersad, Hotel Management
Good Day, We appreciate that you took the time to send in your comments regarding your last stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed the views, as well as the hatching of the turtles. We sincerely apologize for the unfriendliness of the staff and the uncleanliness of the room. These are areas which we will definitely address with our team once again. Take care,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I liked staying at the resort. The staff should laugh more. They are always looking very tough as if they dont like their job. For the rest everything was excellent. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Judy Rampersad, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your last stay with us. We have addressed your concerns with our staff. Take care,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel, nice views, extremely helpful staff.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service at the bar was a bit slow.
Location: Location was great. If you are looking for a party atmosphere stay closer to town.
The view was great and so was the staff. Nice relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Addella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deidre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I loved the ambience. It was a slice of heaven.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: More lighting in the car park and to and from the pools at night time particularly down the long stretches after the Satellite pools.
Location: Close to Scarborough and not too far from Crown Point. The beaches can be easily accessed from Magdalena's central location.
My first experience here was awesome. I enjoyed the pools, the buffet breakfast, the staff were all pleasant and welcoming. The room was very comfortable and I felt right at home. I will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This hotel suppose to one of the best hotel in Tobago? The staff was friendly, the condition of the rooms was ok, facility was having problems with plumbing,so me and my family could not flush the toilet there was issues with water supply. They had a big breakfast that was free. Some other issues was called an ask the desk for extra coffee and no one brought them to our room,there was no wash clothes. I have a lot of American friends, as a trini American I would not recommend this hotel in Tobago.. Tobago is a beautiful island but the residents of Tobago will lose out from tourism with their negative attitude...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice Hotel, Rude Staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Pool was nice, views were great.
Cons: Start over with their staffing
While the management seemed to be accomodating, the staff certainly wasn't. The first morning we asked 5 times for coffee to be brought to our table and finally had to get a manager to bring it. Even then, cream and sugar wasn't provided. At dinner, we got up and left after watching all the people around us (all local to the island) be served, get refills, etc while we waited over an hour just for the check. It was amazing how much attention we received when they thought we were leaving without paying.