Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Location: Floral was a great location from which to explore the region (on foot or by car) and the village itself is an interesting place to stay.
The restaurant offers a good variety of food of very good quality. Our room was in the annexe and was immaculately clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast buffet.
Location: Gorge du Tarn drive
Very accommodating, good buffet breakast. Easy walk through town
5 out of 5
by june from Byron Bay Australia

nurturing stay at hotel gorges du tarn

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful nurturing stay at this hotel with very kind staff delicious food and gorgeous natural environment. I would have stayed longer if time had allowed. Left feeling restored. Great!
5 out of 5
by David Jupp from West Sussex. U.K.

Excellent base to tour around the lovely area

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
Lovel hotel with very pleasant hosts. Food superb and a real culinary delight. Well recommended.
5 out of 5
by Ally

Wow - this place is amazing

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels
We had a great stay in Florac - what a beautiful place. We only wished we could have stayed longer. We had the most amazing meal at the restaurant at Gorges du Tarn - truly a meal to remember with excellent food, wine and service from the staff.
5 out of 5
by David

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels
An efficient well equipped hotel, rooms compact but nicely set out. Very good restaurant facilities.
4 out of 5
by |an

En route on our motorbike trip

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels
Owners were very helpful in providing storage in their garage for our motorbikes. The owner is also the chef and the meal was superb! 10/10. The room was quite tiny though for two blokes and our gear, and the loo was like a designer took it as a personal challenge to fit a shower, toilet, and sink in a as small a space as possible :) But it was a great place overall, clean and the staff and owner were great. I would stay there again. Nice little ville as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorges du Tarn - good service, excellent food

Posted Jun 8, 2011 on Hotels
We spent one night at this hotel having dinner and breakfast. The food was of a very high quality and the service efficient. The location is very close to the centre of the town. Parking is easy, and the signage was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avis d'une nuit à Florac

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Trop court séjour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
excellent sur tous les points, accueil, literie, confort, personnel, sans oublier les petit-déjeuners et le restaurant tout à fait remarquable, bravo au chef. vive les " logis de France". Enfin situation parfaite de l'hôtel pour visiter les Cévennes et les gorges du Tarn.