Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
For Luanda it’s good, secure and modern; as all decent hotels in Angola it’s expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best Regards, Eduardo Capinha Lopes General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location in Luanda

Posted Jul 29, 2016
All fine- they do need to offer an airport up service that, contrary to their website, they do not- but otherwise a good place to stay,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pgil, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Let me inform you that we do have a transfer service to and from the airport, the clients have to pre-schedule in advance. We looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best Regards, Eduardo Lopes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A functional hotel with a fantastic view.

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was troubled free. The service was good but not exceptional. There could have been a little more enthusiasm on the part of the staff. Rooms simple and clean but not the standard of the same class hotel in Europe. But the view is fantastic. If you are looking for a functional hotel in a good location, this hotel works just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Good hotel in a good location. Expensive, but then all of Luanda is expensive.
4 out of 5
by Frans from Cape Town

Very pleasant stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
The best service I've had in Luanda, I am really impressed with this hotel and will return, room on the small side, but very comfortable and great shower. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable hotel. Good choice in Luanda.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Rui Viegas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best Regards, Eduardo Lopes general Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Albergo dalla vista meravigliosa

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Bella esperienza in una struttura bella snella ed ospitale
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best Regards, Eduardo Capinha Lopes General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

proche aéroport, propre

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Ville pas intéressante et prix exorbitants
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we regret that your stay did not go as planned. On behalf of the whole team of the Hotel Baia, we guarantee you that we will continue to work to provide the best experience a who visit us. Best Regards, Eduardo Capinha Lopes General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel moderne , propre , accueillant , bien placé

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel moderne , propre , accueillant et très bien placé pour les affaires . Bar et piscine au dernier étage , pratiques et agréables .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best Regards, Eduardo Capinha Lopes General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Amsterdam, Nederland

Not value for money due to unprofessional staff

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: The building, the location
Cons: The staff, the pricing
Location: Sea view location (not directly a beach for swimming though) in city center
Great building, great rooms, great seaview from the top (small pool and bar). Staff (managers included) dissapointed me.... with every coffee and every meal again we had problems with the bills ("put it on my room" does not work that easily) because of their system... incredible for a hotel where you have prepaid your room for at least 300US$ a night. the taxi ordered at reception didn't come (and the reception staff didn't see that as much as their problem) .