Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RSA

Nice hotel; Language an issue

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel was very nice but I donly feel the staff should know English at a 5 star hotel that has lots of international guests coming in and out. Apart from that we had a pleasant stay. Facilities were nice. Food was nice. Staff smiled.
4 out of 5
by David from London

Best non downtown hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Not in downtown, this is a good choice for Luanda sul...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- but the price!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms are well appointed and big and the free shuttle to the nearby Bellas shopping
Cons: Half the price and stop gouging on room service, bar and restaurants
Location: Just a pretty ordinary shopping mall
The hotel is very nice, but I just cannot really get enthused about a hotel that in the rest of the world is worth about $200-$250 a night charging $450. Then further gouging $40 for a burger, $6-7 for small draft beer, $12-15 for a bottom shelf whiskey (you can buy the bottle for less locally), and $100 for a hotel lobby buffet dinner!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Sales Management, Hotel Management
First of all, thank you for your time in sending your review regarding your stay at Talatona Convention Hotel. On behalf of the entire team we appreciate your esteemed opinion and sincerity regarding points to be improved. Regarding the charged values, Angola and in particular the capital, Luanda, still presents some challenges in terms of production and availability of food and beverage products, causing the prices of these goods to still be quite high. The HCTA team hopes to welcome you back shortly and please do not hesitate to reach us for any further information. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Michael Fogarty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frans from Johannesburg

Great rooms

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
This is Avery comfortable and well maintained hotel, they could improve the service in the restaurants though. The reception desk was efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Sales Management, Hotel Management
Dear Frans, First of all, thank you for your time in sending your review regarding your stay at Talatona Convention Hotel. On behalf of the entire team we appreciate your esteemed opinion and information provided. Concerning the restaurant service we will give the utmost care and attention so that on your next visit you may genuinely experience a truly 5 star service. The HCTA team hopes to welcome you back shortly and please do not hesitate to reach us for any further information. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good.

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels
New hotel with modern decor. Good service and very clean. Prawn curry in Restaurant was simply outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Sales Management, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire HCTA team we appreciate the time dedicated to submit your opinion regarding your stay. We are pleased to verify that the service received has met your expectations. Please do not hesitate to reach us, we will be at your disposal to provide further clarification or information about our services. Best regards
3 out of 5
by Kris L from USA

Three star hotel with five star price

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
I expected a lot more for five stars. The gym wasn't open, the WIFI was spotty, the food was good but overpriced, the service from staff was OK but i shouldn't have to ask 3 times for more toilet paper! I think hotels in the area are hard to come by they made some effort to make it a five star but it is lacking in many areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Sales Management, Hotel Management
First of all, thank you for your time in sending your review regarding your stay at Talatona Convention Hotel. On behalf of the entire team we appreciate your esteemed opinion and sincerity regarding points to be improved. We regret if the service has not met your expectations and we hope to see you soon so you can carry the memory of a truly 5 star stay! Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

No wifi internet in the rooms and no taxi service

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: the restaurants
Cons: Wifi in the rooms
If you try to get a taxi to go anywhere just forget. It doesn't work. You have to hire a car or a driver in advance. Internet access at the rooms is unbelievable for a business hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Sales Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate, first of all, the time invested in submitting all your comments about your experience HCTA. Regarding WiFi Internet access in rooms it is with great pleasure to inform you that this situation is already outdated and it is possible to now access, at no charge, to our guests. About the situation of transportation from the hotel, we also inform that the hotel offers a free shuttle service to the dock for Mussulo Island and up to Belas Shopping, by appointment. We do hope to see you in the near future so you can benefit from the services mentioned, enjoying a truly five star stay! Best Regards, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rather stay at Sana or Baia

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Safe not working. Door not locking. Carpet with dark marks. ATM's did not work until the last day. Gym close for reconstruction. Pool only opens from 10:00 to 18:00 which for a normal working person means it is unusable. Asked for a double bed got 2 singles... all in all quite disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Sales Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate, first of all, the comments regarding your stay which we regard as an added value for the correction of all the less positive aspects pointed out. We regret if our service did not meet your expectations and we hope to see you again in a near future. Best regards, Hotel Management