Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

タウンに近いリゾートホテル

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: タウンにほど近い、リゾート感覚のホテル。 空港やタウンまでの無料送迎が、ツアーでない旅行者にはありがたい。
Cons: シャワーの温度が低く、最終的には水になってしまった。ポットでお湯を沸かして凌いだ。めったにないことだと思うが、寒さ対策として、暖房のあるエアコンに変えるか、他の暖房器具を用意しておいてほしい。
Location: タウンから離れている分、静かで環境も良い。天気さえ良ければ、快適なホテルだと思う。
宿泊したのが、東南アジアにも寒波が来ている時で、気温は日本の冬並みの寒さ。しかも、雨季でもないのに連日の雨。でも南国なので、暖房がないという状況。すべては天候のせいなのですが、あまりの寒さに、のんびりリゾート気分を楽しめませんでした。天気が良く、気温が平年並みであれば、お勧めのホテルです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chiang mai

nice hotel with gardens and swimming pool

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: already said above
Cons: breakfast needs to be more fresh and warm really is the weakest aspect of the hotel
we had an enjoyable stay staff were very helpful nice gardens and a lovely swimming pool location could have been better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location- just out of town but not to far, condition, room size, comfortable bed.
Cons: Guest Umbrellas, it rained for 3 days while we were there. We bought one which wasn't a problem, cant think of anything else!
Location: Elephant trekking, Bear rescue centre, Waterfall, Buddha caves, Mekong River
Lovely hotel with huge room, nice breakfast, good location with 2 free Tuk Tuk into town.
3 out of 5
by John from Brisbane

Find somewhere else closer to the town

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
Sadly the lack of English in all staff made the simplest requests impossible. Whilst they did their best it is not an experience we would like to repeat. Their prior information indicated a restaurant however only breakfast was available - and what should have been hot food was stone cold. Stone cold fried eggs? Yes! Due to the poor location a $US6 tuk tuk drive into the town was necessary to have coffee, drinks and meals. Karaoke noise until 2.30am followed by monks drumming at 4am was an interesting experience.
3 out of 5
by Johanna from Shenzhen

Ok, but not worth the distance from town.

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
I was expecting quieter due to being a 20 minute walk outside of tow. That was not the case. The property is nice, but breakfast was always cold. I also had the staff mistakenly send two men to my room at nearly 1:00 am, looking for someone else. The manager did call me personally to apologize, and gave me fruit. The staff was mostly helpful, but for the distance, stay in town. You will be happier.
4 out of 5
by Brian from usa

great hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
i really liked this hotel,wonderful room, beautiful pool (didn't use),the only problem is that it's to far from town (about 2 miles) , one other thing was ,these is a night club one block away and the music is loud and you will hear it in your room until 1am
5 out of 5
by Neil E from Sydney Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Great Hotel. The location is slightly out of town but the Hotel provides a free Tuk Tuk ride into town as often as you want. The Hotel is very new and well looked after. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Lindsey from Canada

Wow. Treated so well.

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay at this hotel was a memorable one. The staff couldn't go more out of there way for you. Literally anything they could help you with, they did with a smile. The location is a little bit outside of the center city, but you are provided with a taxi to take you there whenever you want. The pool was fantastic. Nice and cold, and surrounded by beautiful orchid trees and butterflies! So pretty. The room was modern, and very clean. The shower had great water pressure and Modern waterfall shower head. We also had a good size balcony, although I would suggest asking for one that overlooked the pool. The day we were leaving for our next destination we were also doing an excursion. The staff kept our belongings for us, and let us use the pool when we returned.. Then the bathroom to freshen up. Great experience, I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
very nice hotel, very quite, stuff is very friendly, hotel is a bit outside but near Phousy-market...one free transfer per day to the city...
5 out of 5
by Lexie from Auckland

lovely hotel!

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Location: the hotel is about a 10 minute tuk tuk ride away from town, and we almost never had to wait for a tuk tuk at the hotel. very good!
we were SO pleased with our stay at the Ang Thong Hotel in Luang Prabang. The room was spacious, clean, tidy and very comfortable, and the hotel facilities were very nice. I highly reccomend staying here.