Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
We came from Huay Xia with slow boat. Maybe we should have taken less expensive. We only sdleept one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
This hotel is beautiful, almost like a resort in Luang Prabang. Not far from the peninsula, 10 mins walk to the night market and the main street. The road is rather dark to get there, but really safe. The hotel has a gym and spa and nice little pool. Buffet breakfast is decent, but repetitive if you stay long. I really loved my stay there.
4 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy rooms

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
After our first night we ask to change the room since the noise bothered us a lot. We received a larger and better equipped room upstairs which was an upgrade. Unfortunately it was not really as quiet as we have been hoping for. The walls are very thin and one could hear our neighbours telephoning and talking for hours. The shower was great, the bedding comfortably even though additional blankets have been missing.
5 out of 5
by FERGUS from Canada

Lovely Laos traditional hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxed, close to everything, nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bungay uk.

Good hotel in a nice location.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Our room with balcony was excellent.
Cons: This hotel needs a little better management training to make it a 4star residence. But don't let this stop you from booking.
Location: Good location a few mins walk from the Main Street.
The reception girl speaks excellent English and very helpful. Some training required for the breakfast staff, but all helpful and willing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

A Very Enjoyable Stay.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The bedroom was sheer luxury bedding changed daily.Being near to all amenieties only a short walk to the night market. the swimmingpool was great.
Cons: At the breakfast buffet we always had to ask for food.
Location: In a quiet side road off the main road within walking distance of all main attractions.
From having our cases taken to our room being Surrounded by staff wanting to please we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice retreat.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: nice staff.
Cons: too many mosquitoes in the room. should offer some electric repellent.
Location: temples and town.
close to town. able to walk there within ten minutes. however it's near houses so may not be a good location to unwind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Hotel location is good and close to town.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: .
Location: Close to all the sights and areas that we visited.
We were happy with the hotel and also Laos was great.
5 out of 5
by Philip from Minneapolis, MN

A good place for a few nights in Luang Prabang

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was just a short walk to the main areas. Wifi was good. Breakfast was fine. Overall, a good place to stay in Luang Prabang