Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing rooms!

Posted May 21, 2017
Softest bed and pillows, it was lovely. Rooms were gorgeous. Pool was beautiful. Wifi connection was not very strong. At times didn't work at all, a little annoying as we were tying to book things for the next part of our trip. But overall everything was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in very good location

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Great location, very clean and friendly staff
The hotel is by shuttle bus app 5 minutes away from the city center and the night market. Very clean hotel and the staff was really friendly. The rooms are very spacious. Although the shuttle bus operates on a schedule, they always found the time to drive us whenever we asked for it.The manager Chris was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Nice Hotel but needs to upgrade its gym.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, near town, very clean, good meals
Cons: Need to up-grade their gym
Location: Visit town all locations
Very good experience but for the quality of the hotel it has a very poor gym - needs more and better equipment.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Great room & staff. Have transportation service to & from the town for free.
5 out of 5
by Liane

Great aspect and relaxing environment

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the style of the hotel and it's aspect. The swimming pool is beautiful and a meal on the balcony overlooking the city was stunning. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Keith

Great Pool

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The facility was very beautiful. The pool very quiet and relaxing. The only problem with the pool was there were few chairs so if you didn't get down early you had to sit in the sun. The staff were great, especially the spa staff and the drivers. The staff around the pool could be hit or miss. Overall a great place to spend a few relaxing days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Pool with a view on the mountains and Phoussi Mount.
Cons: More sunbeds around the pool
Location: The hotel is 10 minutes form the city centre.
The hotel is on a hill with a nice view on the mountains, 10 minutes by car from the centre. They have a free shuttle and free bikes. The bedrooms are large but we had problems of water in ours.The management solved it in the evening and we even had a compensation. All rooms surround the pool, so no greenery scene here and no intimacy. Staff is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
I have been to 55 countries and stayed at mostly 4 and 5 star hotels, and this was one of my best hotel experiences in a long time. The hotel is just outside the core center of Luang Prabang, but they offer a free shuttle whenever you want to get downtown. The big benefit of the hotel is its site- overlooking the beautiful mountains with views that uplift you all day. None of the other hotels in Luang offer this big benefit. Plus the property itself is new and its architecture and condition is first rate. Breakfasts are also prepared by a quality chef. This is a boutique hotel and the staff quickly gets to know you personally. All in all a very special experience. Pay the little extra for a upgraded room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, we had a great stay here, just a few things would have made it for us, we emailed ahead when we booked and told them it was our honeymoon and they didn't awknowledge it at all whereas other hotels put nice decoration on bed for when you arrived. Pillows on sun beds in other hotels would be nice. One day they also didn't put buffet breakfast out as they said there wasn't many people buy meant we had to order everything and wasn't the same as helping yourself. Had a lovely stay though and staff very friendly and spoke good English, free shuttle was also good and they even took us into town during the day when the shuttle wasn't running.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Very comfortable hotel with a great view

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Hotel is a 5 minute drive from downtown and market.
Beautiful hotel, nicely decorated, great ambience and comfortable rooms. The pool is outstanding. Some minor issues with water pressure in the bathroom, nothing major but need to be fixed for a hotel of this price point. Main street and market is not close and you will need a tuk tuk or bike to get there, however the hotel provides regular van transfers or loaner bikes. The distance to downtown is fully compensated by a quiet setting, a wonderful view and, again, the great pool. Staff was always very helpful.