Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
Great accommodations, very comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. Shuttle service as location is about 15 - 20 minute walk to night market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Mr. Pheng Thor, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Sabaidee! Thank you for your stayed and kind comment. We are acknowledge and note to pass your good comment to our staffs, so we are pleased to welcome you to stay at Kiridara hotel again in the further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice facility on the hillside.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Off the beaten path but not too far from center, a van has scheduled trips to and from town center. Being in the hillside there are some steps to get to your rooms. Breakfast is good. Only one of few hotels with a swimming pool in the area. Nice lounge chairs around it. P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent hotel, with great staff. Only drawback would be the location being on a hill above the town centre, but as they have a free shuttle down to town pretty much on demand this wasn't an issue for us. Would only be a ten minute walk downhill if you could handle the heat, and a 30,000 kip tuktuk back if you miss the evening shuttle. The pool is really good, with a nice view, especially on sunset, and this more than makes up for being a little out of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC

Comfortable hotel with pool for families

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff, great on-site restaurant and pool. Accommodating for families.
Location: A short distance from the town. Free shuttle into town.
Staff very accommodating at this hotel. Hotel restaurant had a good breakfast and dinner offerings. Large pool was a welcome place to cool down after hiking in the jungles close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Perfect Service, Staff, Amenities and Facilities

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Visited Laos for the first time with 12 other colleagues as part of our annual mini getaway. We stayed in Kiridara for a total of 8days 7 nights. People usually dun stay that long in Luang Prabang, but having a great hotel such as Kiridara helped make the stay really enjoyable and comfortable. The staff were really friendly, and kindly helped us arrange for transport to the night market and even other places around Luang Prabang (which made things ALOT more convenient for us in a hugeee group). The rooms were also very spacious and the housekeeping ensures our rooms were sparkling clean daily PLUS refilled our bottled water twice daily. The pool had a spectacular view of the mountains, and several of my colleagues used the gym as well. Some of us also tried the "couple massage workshop" in the hotel which was affordable and fun. Hence, the service, amenities, facilities and staff left us with good memories in both Kiridara and Luang Prabang. Oh yes and did I also mention that the hotel breakfast was so so delicious?? It was buffet pricing but the food (eggs Ben/ fried rice/ pho etc.) were spectacular.
5 out of 5
by JONATHAN

Worth it!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay here. Beautiful hotel. The pool is amazing. Great service; they know their wines. A little expensive but definitely worth the extra little bit if you are looking for something more comfortable with an amazing view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing rooms!

Posted May 21, 2017
Softest bed and pillows, it was lovely. Rooms were gorgeous. Pool was beautiful. Wifi connection was not very strong. At times didn't work at all, a little annoying as we were tying to book things for the next part of our trip. But overall everything was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in very good location

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Great location, very clean and friendly staff
The hotel is by shuttle bus app 5 minutes away from the city center and the night market. Very clean hotel and the staff was really friendly. The rooms are very spacious. Although the shuttle bus operates on a schedule, they always found the time to drive us whenever we asked for it.The manager Chris was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by PETER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Nice Hotel but needs to upgrade its gym.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, near town, very clean, good meals
Cons: Need to up-grade their gym
Location: Visit town all locations
Very good experience but for the quality of the hotel it has a very poor gym - needs more and better equipment.