Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel, but far from downtown.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Greater frequency of the shuttle to town.
Location: The hotel is about 4-5 KM from town. Nothing to do nearby.
Our room was clean and comfortable with a great view of the pool. The hotel staff was polite in general. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to downtown only runs a few times a day. So you usually have to get a tuk-tuk into town ( about US$7 ). The tuk-tuk ride back to the hotel from town is about US$ 6. The breakfast buffet was OK, nothing special. Overall, we had a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel with cheper price

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Luxury hotel with cheper price, Hotel is very beutiful and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a few days of relaxing

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel if you're looking for a few days of luxury after trekking. The staff are very dedicated, although slightly chaotic. The breakfast buffet could be improved with fresher bread. But then again, we were the only people there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel next to NOTHING!

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself is beautiful as well as the grounds it is located on. We had lunch here and the food was very good. However, it is located next to absolutely nothing!!! The hotel provides a shuttle into town at scheduled times and you have to book 2 hours in advance. The hotel can call for a tuk tuk if the shuttle times do not work for you but it is a 15 minute ride. Very inconvenient if you like to be walking distance to... ANYTHING!
5 out of 5
by Pieter from London

Great stay great town great people

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay extended for an extra 3 days, staff very friendly and helpful always smiling Breakfast was tasty! We had the pool area to ourselves for at least 3 days without anybody around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting, great staff & top breakfast!

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
My girlfriend and Instayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. The staff were brilliant and really attentive, the hotel grounds are like a piece of paradise absolutely beautiful. The hotel was showing a few signs of wear but they seemed to be on with some renovation work as we visited (this was carried out well and didn't disturb our stay). The local town is also amazing and I would recommend you speak to the staff on the desk about organising any trips you have in mind we got a great deal on a private boat down the Mekong river. All in all a great place to stay. One final note was that the breakfast was brilliant, huge variety and new local dishes each day to try.
4 out of 5
by Thi Thu Trang from Singapore

Expensive for what you get

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful. One of the better ones in Luang Prabang. We could get tuk tuk to go into town for 50,000 kip per trip for the whole family of 7. The hotel also has airport transport for USD20/way. We stayed at the hotel during Lunar New Year and the weather was surprisingly freezing at 12 degrees. Our villas were on the pond so at night it was really difficult to bear. Especially if you sleep on the mattress you will be freezing to death. Thankfully on the last day of our stay, they gave us each a small heater in the room and we finally could sleep well. Other than that, the stay was fantastic. Their yellow curry was delicious and please try the Signature cocktail Luang Prabang Rum runner. P.S: there is no wifi in the room. So you can buy the 3G SIM card from town for 50,000 Kip. Enough for a few days and you can channel personal hotspot to your friends/family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memorable stay

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic huge room with very nice decoration plus very helpful staff and free shutte van to/back from the city
5 out of 5
by Stefan from LONDON

OUTSTANDING RESORT HOTEL

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room we requested was no available so we were given choices of upgrades ...we ended up in a magnificent, large room. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the manager went out of his way to be helpful. Nicely located a few minutes from the town centre via tuk tuk. Breakfast buffet was delicious as was the al la carte menu.....Will definitely stay there again.