Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Excellent experience, staff were very helpful and went above and beyond to make our stay great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Pleasant stay. Convenient shuttle to city centre. Nice pool, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very nice hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Its a small hotel with with very knowledgeable and friendly staff.
Cons: Wi if a little slow
Location: Lots of markets, both day and night. The waterfalls are not to be missed nor the elephant trekking.
Lovely hotel in peaceful setting in Luang Prabang. Close to all amenities and markets. The staff are extra helpful and very friendly. Breakfast is good and we had an evening meal there which was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I stayed here before 3 years ago, it's excellent as before. Everything there is excellent, starting from the hotel itself, the staff, the service, check in process, the free shuttle bus services, the food (and the free food tasting).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Oasis in Luang Prabang

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Serene. Great restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff. Refreshing pool.
Cons: Nothing - all in all a great stay. Thoroughly recommend.
Location: An easy 1km walk into the old centre where the night market re-appears each evening. The hotel does offer a shuttle service to town.
Upon arrival at Luang Prabang airport, we were greeted by a driver and driven to the hotel. The reception was pleasing with a cool drink offered upon arrival. The check-in was seamless. Our room was on the ground floor and exited to the pool. The room was clean, quiet (the odd rooster could be heard from a neighbour's yard) and, while not large, was more than adequate for our three night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Awesome hospitality.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Arrived at the resort @ 9:30 am as my flight was early. Being a first timer to Luang Prabang and unfamiliar with the foodie place,we proceed to the resort's restaurant for our breakfast, we were charged USD10/per head, since technically, we are still not a registered guest. After breakfast, we went to the resort lobby to check whether we can check-in earlier As we are approaching the lobby, a gentleman approaches us, he said he apologies for the misunderstanding at the restaurant and shall refund the our breakfast cost. We were surprised and overwhelmed, and only later to find out that this gentleman is the GM and owner of the resort. Salute to their sincerity and wonderful hospitality. Another surprise was, we were allowed to check-in earlier. And as we were spending our New Year Eve at the resort, ending 2016 will be an everlasting memory. We drink and eat and the count down was to release lanterns to thank the good things we enjoyed in 2016 and making a wish for an amazing 2017.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Smart small hotel out of centre

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Setting around pool, staff, courtesy transport, food.
Cons: More seating around pool for upstairs guests. More clothes storage.
Location: Lots to do in Luang Prabang. Or just laze around cafes or by the 2 rivers. Mekong sailing, waterfalls all exceeded expectations. Good eating.
Luang Prabang is a fantastic place and this is an ideal base for exploring it. The hotel is beautifully set out around its pool. Staff charming and helpful. Courtesy transport made up for out of centre location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and Restaurant

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel in Luang Prabang. Good service and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Staff was great helpful lovely place.would go back again.