Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Relaxing Retreat

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The whole atmosphere.
Cons: Maybe a bit more variety on the dinner menu but all the food we tried was delicious.
Location: 15 min walk to town.Night market etc.
We spent 10 relaxing nights at the Satri House Suite. Hotel staff were very helpful and none more so than the restaurant where we spent lazy mornings at breakfast ( the Tamarind jam is a must !!!) and had several meals at night.I know it is only a short trip to town, but why bother when the hotel food is so good.All the staff seemed to want to make our stay as pleasant as possible.Would recommend, and hope to have the chance to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belgium

A wonderful hotel extremely charming

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: It is located in a quiet little street in a walking distance from the center
It is extremely charming, well decorated with very kind, friendly staff. The gardens are superb, full of little places with statues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Simply Beautiful

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Great rooms, great service, very relaxing and welcoming. We had a great time there and found it so pleasant to come back to we didn't want to leave
Cons: That I had to check out
Location: Satri House is a little further out than most places but still only 15min easy walk or 5min cycle. Close to markets, temple, museum and main town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Traditional atmosphere.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The design, the garden, the atmosphere and the service
Cons: Our bathroom was very big and beautiful, but not really comfortable.
Location: 10 minutes walk from the center and the river.
Beautiful and very special hotel. Beautiful garden and nice pool, Great decoration and traditional atmosphere. Very nice staff with a lot of good will to help and give the best service. The location is 10 minutes walk from the center and the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An oasis that is a delight to come home to.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Second time in Luang Prabang and found a gem. Unable to fault. Menu limited in restaurant for dinner but some fantastic restaurants to visit in town mean this isn't an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honest review

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Our toilet was separated from the bathroom, not a problem but awkward.
Location: Excellent and quite location away from the city centre but close enough for you to walk there.
Absolutely an amazing place to stay if you are looking for character, politeness and excellency on detail. Avoid if you want polished and fresh new style finishings. From the music on the poll space choice, cutlery choice to the quality of the food you will always see a high standard good taste. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma brazil

Very Nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2016
We Stay One night in this beautifull hotel. The only concern was the mosquitos. A lot of them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Amazing. It was like living in a movie set. Couldn't recommend the hotel more. Even the food is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon retreat!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We stayed at Satri house for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. The hotel is beautifully decorated and has everything you need and ideally located a short walk from the centre of Luang Prabang. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. It was also my birthday whilst we were staying there and they made a special fuss with a cake and flowers. If you are looking for somewhere very special I would highly recommend Satri house.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Creepy Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Creepy hotel. Vastly overpriced. No TV or A/c 1 km from town. Luang Prabang almost empty except for faux chic French street.