Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Beautiful garden, big rooms, nice decoration, very good food, very nice staff, good location, bid Swimming pool. A perfect stay in LuanG Prabang.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Top Notch Service

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The service, and high level of amenities.
Cons: Nothing. It was absolutely wonderful.
Location: There are lots of other great restaurants in town. Also recommended: a visit to a local Elephant Camp, Kuang Si Falls, and Pa Ouk Caves.
The Luang Say Residence is a wonderful place to stay in Luang Prabang. The staff was inobtrusive, but at the same time friendly and extremely helpful. There didn't seem to be anything they wouldn't do for you. The restaurant had great food, the pool was relaxing, and the rooms were comfortable, roomy, and super clean. The place also offered free transportation into town on demand, and had a regular shuttle service in the evenings. I can't think of a base they didn't cover, or anything they couldn't have done better to earn my business. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. Highly recommended. P.S. They've also got some friendly and very cute rabbits patrolling the grounds. They added a really nice touch to the overall vibe of the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapire

Awesome stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Amazing old world feel. Spacious rooms and breathtaking property. Courteous staff and sensitive management. Language an issue with housekeeping who neglect the rooms after day 1 of stay. restaurant and bar staff extremely courteous and gentle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n z

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: great staff,great food
very good staff and management could not be faulted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Excellent hotel, friendly staff, close to city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A wonderful haven of peace

Posted May 6, 2015
This hotel was wonderful,just 24 rooms set out in lovely gardens. A bit out of the town,but the hotel provided free transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible hotel experience. I struggled to leave

Posted May 5, 2015
Incredible hotel experience, top staff and fantastic service. Nothing was too much trouble. For me the hotel is 10 times better than the photos suggest. Will definitely be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iran

Posted Apr 10, 2015
It's such a beautiful hotel, if we want to compare it with other hotels in Luang Prabang it's the best for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul

Far from town, but transportation is good

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, always arranged for free shuttle just about anywhere.
Cons: The Concierges are a joke. They barely speak or understand English. I didn't find them very friendly (Laotians, by the way, are some of the nicest)
Location: Not ideal - I would say closer to the city center.
Wonderful breakfast, immaculate grounds, cute bunnies on the premises. Very quiet and romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great place to stay. Wonderful breakfast

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Attention to details
Cons: Location not too great
Location: Check out the UXO museum. Not on many guidebooks but well worth the visit.
Relaxing and enjoyable week. Serene environment. Great landscaping. Wonderful and attentive staff.