Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Top Notch Service

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The service, and high level of amenities.
Cons: Nothing. It was absolutely wonderful.
Location: There are lots of other great restaurants in town. Also recommended: a visit to a local Elephant Camp, Kuang Si Falls, and Pa Ouk Caves.
The Luang Say Residence is a wonderful place to stay in Luang Prabang. The staff was inobtrusive, but at the same time friendly and extremely helpful. There didn't seem to be anything they wouldn't do for you. The restaurant had great food, the pool was relaxing, and the rooms were comfortable, roomy, and super clean. The place also offered free transportation into town on demand, and had a regular shuttle service in the evenings. I can't think of a base they didn't cover, or anything they couldn't have done better to earn my business. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. Highly recommended. P.S. They've also got some friendly and very cute rabbits patrolling the grounds. They added a really nice touch to the overall vibe of the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

市街からはやや遠いが素敵なホテル

Posted Feb 15, 2016
近くから深夜までうるさい音楽が3泊ともながれていましたが、その他はとても快適で朝食もおいしかったです。スタッフも親切でした。
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Dallas, TX

Oasis of calm and beauty

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Luang Say is located just outside the main town with its many restaurants,shops and temples. This was an advantage as there's a free shuttle and the hotel is such a quiet oasis with lovely gardens and wonderful pool, away from the bustle and noise especially as it was Chinese New Year. The manager Francis could not have been more helpful as were all the staff. Restaurant was lovely and food excellent, breakfast was complete and delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pyo

모든면에서 완벽한 곳

Posted Sep 4, 2015
스탭, 룸, 음식 모두 훌륭합니다. 게스트를 위한 멋진 프로그램은 아주 수준이 높습니다. 작지만 아름다운 더 루앙 세이 레지던스에서 좋은 추억을 만들어보세요.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Überteuertes Fünf-Sterne-Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Preis und Leistung stehen in keinem Verhältnis!! Zum Frühstück nur eine Eierspeise inklusive! Meine Freundin bestellte sich noch eine Suppe und musste 8 Dollar bezahlen! Am Abend vor der Abreise erhielten wir einen Brief aufs Zimmer mit der Information der Check Out wäre um 8 Uhr! Eine Unverschämtheit!!!! Shuttleservice ist allerdings sehr gut!
5 out of 5
by Jerry T.

Excellent

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on HotelClub
Excellent Staff Service and Environment. I will highly recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff needs to be more attentive to the pool area.

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great overall. Had to keep going to bar to get drinks and bring back to pool. Many lost drink sales from several people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapire

Awesome stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Amazing old world feel. Spacious rooms and breathtaking property. Courteous staff and sensitive management. Language an issue with housekeeping who neglect the rooms after day 1 of stay. restaurant and bar staff extremely courteous and gentle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n z

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: great staff,great food
very good staff and management could not be faulted
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Excellent hotel, friendly staff, close to city centre