Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very pleasant stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Lovely place to stay if you find yourself in Luang Prabang. staff very attentive and friendly. Breakfast decent with lots of choice on offer and more importantly flexible serving time (up to 10am). Really enjoyed the zen style garden through which the restaurant is accessed. Would not hesitate to book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Charming setting with wonderful staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The calmness and the beautiful layout in the public areas.
Location: A short walk to the main street where the night market is held, and most sights and restaurants.
The layout of the hotel has been so clearly designed to provide a relaxing, special place to stay and enjoy. The staff are very attentive and helpful. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful boutique hotel just outside the most historic area, but just a ten minute walk away and undoubtedly a lot quieter as a result. Staff was exceptionally helpful. Lovely pool area for relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely and relaxing

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was an incredibly relaxing getaway in a quiet, comfortable place, with great pool and great service. The in-house restaurant staff accommodated my dietary needs so I always enjoyed my (free) breakfast (full buffet) and evening dinner. Easy walking to the city centre, galleries, boutiques, shops, markets, and the Mekong riverside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really lovely place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a little gem The room was lovely with a four poster bed, balcony, fruit platter, free bottles of water daily Breakfast was very good with a large selection The service was excellent and all staff were helpful and friendly Free bikes were available which was very handy to get around and see the sights They allowed a free late check out which made my last day there very enjoyable The pool area was lovely, great to cool down and relax in the afternoon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great management and well trained staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent experience. Best hotel I have enjoyed the entire trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Nice hotel at right place

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great location , good staff . Bicycle ride is good enough to reach the city area .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely experience

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Few more options at breakfast. It was nice but not as good as the rest of the experience at the hotel
Very good staff, excellent facilities. Short walk to city centre
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Montreal, Canada

What's not to love?!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
I truly enjoyed my stay at Villa Maly. I will start from the begining. Making arrangements to be picked up was easy and the driver was there on time. Upon our arrival we were greeted with nice cold towel and a welcome drink which I thought was a really nice touch. The room was great. Not much room to move around but I went to my room to sleep not to do yoga! The hotel grounds is beautiful, very exotic. One side of my room was facing the pool area and one side faced the restaurant and the noise was never an issue. The staff is really nice. The general manager (the French lady) was really friendly and truly seemed to care for each guests. I was travelling with my 8 year old daughter and she LOVED the pool. I found the hotel to be well located, close the main street it's lacking a bit of restaurant choice (walking distance) but nothing is far with a Tuk Tuk. My only negative comment is that the breakfast buffet lacked option. I think they could offer more. But what was offered was great. Overall very satisfying stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel, quite, and lovely hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
friendly staff, good breakfast, swiming pool provides, free bicycles rental for guest