Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Luis Enrique from Barcelona

Cheap hotel with potential.

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel could be very nice if the blankets weren't stained. Also, the bathroom wasn't very good. However, the nightly fee is low, so you can't expect much from it.
3 out of 5
by Yeong Cheng from SINGAPORE

A room to sleep.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
A picturesque villa from the outside but inside the room has adequate and outdated furniture. Wifi available and efficient. I like the continental breakfast. I am out after breakfast and returned to the villa after 10pm. Twenty minutes walk to night market. Save environment. No hassle with cab for the staff will help you to flag down a cab. An uneventful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by Lucky, Hotel Management
Dear Guest First of All, Thank you very much for your time giving us the comment, we appreciate very much. We're now maintenance our place as we are now changing new Management. Breakfast now is not available in the Hotel but is just few minutes to the neighbor restaurant for breakfast,Lunch and dinner. and our place is 5 Minute walk from the big main road to the night market ( The center of town) We're looking forwards to welcome you back to our place again. Thanks Dao MR
2 out of 5
by CHRISTOPHER from Wiltshire, UK

Room for Improvement

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is advertised as a stylish, elegant budget hotel; it is none of these. The appearance and condition do not bear close resemblance to the on-line pictures. The room was spacious and the aircon actually worked, if a little noisily but overall, was lacking in care and maintenance. The electrical sockets on two walls were hanging from the walls representing serious safety issues. In the bathroom both the sink and toilet were leaking water onto the floor though at lest it was clean water so didn’t smell though it was pretty small and dingy. With some attention it could be much improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015
Thanks for giving us an improvement, we're sorry for late response to your reviews, we will kept this as our experience and will keep to improve this as much as we can. we're now improving for all. so we're please to welcome you back to our new management team.
3 out of 5
by Laura from USA

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The good things about the hotel were that the locations was really good and so were the massages. However, most of the staff didn't speak English, and some didn't ever smile. The sheets in our room were not very clean, and the bathroom was really a disappointment. The water in the shower was a trickle, and it was ice cold for 30 seconds and then boiling hot for 30 seconds, and alternated between those 2 temperatures -- nothing in-between. The main problem, though, was that it was impossible to get any sleep at all because every night we were kept up by dogs howling and barking all night in and around the hotel grounds. Also, one morning we didn't get to have breakfast because it took them more than half an hour to give us a break basket, so by the time our bus picked us up for our day tour, they still hand't brought anything out for our breakfast. I feel the website misled me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Lucky, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to write on a reviews. we are very appreciate with that. now we are changing new management. changing new room rate, good price for your stay and No service breakfast at all. the restaurant is just the next door. so it's very easy to get to breakfast place. so we're please welcome you back for our new management. with best regards
2 out of 5
by Sandra K from Indiana

Check room before paying

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Although the place is quiet and the ambiance was nice outside, the mattresses were lumpy, there was no hit water, and there were several Mosquitos in our room. We stayed first nite then found new place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Lucky, Hotel Management
Thanks for your reviews, we are improve now for these. now we are on new management. so we'll do our best service for our new management. so welcome you back to luangprabang Oasis. with best regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inferior hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
No water, broken tap,bad breakfast, altogether not a good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Lucky, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to write a reviews. we are now on new management and all is improve. so welcome you back to our new management. with best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Oasis

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent getaway! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. You had to cross a toll bridge to get there (4000 kip). Not expensive but a bit cumbersome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Lovely Luang Prabang

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms
Location: Great location set off the street. Night market.
Upon arrival we were told that the hotel was full even though we had booked and paid 6 months earlier. We were told that another hotel would be found for us for 1 night and the other 3 nights would be back here. The hotel we were sent to was one of the best hotels we had stayed in on our SE Asian trip, so was a bit of a disappointment when we came back the next day. The hotel was in a good location and close to the night market and food/bars. The rooms were nice enough but the cleaner must of had days off before we got there, no toilet paper or towels and the shower was luke warm at best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 travellers from England

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Relaxing hotel, clean, breakfast was okay too.