Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, TX

Another good day and good night stay at the inn

Posted Jan 19, 2018
I always have a pleasant experience when staying here, staff is always friendly and check in fast and check outs are quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, TX

Nice stay as always

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Fast check in as always and everyone is always friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
We have high standards of hospitality and service and we strive to give you the best experience at the best value. Thank you so much for the insight regarding our hotel. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have the opportunity to provide you with an even superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, TX

A good stay as usual

Posted Jan 5, 2018
As usual I had a good stay and I was given the room I normally stay in, that was nice to remember.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your rating of our hotel. Thank you for being a valued guest and for providing us the feebdack regarding our room. Your feedback will help us to grow and evolve and I thank you again for taking the time to rate your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good value.

Posted Dec 21, 2017
All rooms ground level and accessible from outside. Allowed small pets for minor fee. Beautiful room jacuzzi but staff had to remotely start and stop jets. Carpet looked clean but left soil on bare feet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We do understand that many of our guests have different needs and we try to accommodate those needs to the best of our ability. Thank you for the feedback having to do with our staff and room. We hope to see you again and that you'll truly be impressed with our improvements.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weatherford Texas

I did not stay.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Canceled resevation on the day of stay. Had to return home for family emergency. Supervisor would not refund money and marked me as a no show. So I'm out the money for a room i did not stay in. Called Expedia and wasnt nothing they could do. Will not ever use expedia ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, Tx

Always a nice stay

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Always have a nice and the staff remember who I am, checking in is always quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We can't thank you enough for sharing your feedback so that we can continue to improve upon our service and hospitality. We appreciate the comments regarding our staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland TX

Good hotel for the price. No complaints here.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It was a good hotel for what we paid. It is in what is probably known as a commercial or industrial side of town, but with the Tech/TCU game in town we were lucky to find it. I would definitely recommend it to someone looking for a room and needs to save money and doesn’t mind being across town from the college.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your rating of our hotel. Thank you for being a valued guest and for providing us the feebdack regarding our hotel and your room. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

BEDBUGS! NEVER STAY HERE! BEDBUGS! NEVER STAY HERE

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I am writing this review from the emergency room. We checked in around 9:30 pm. Throughout the night my wife kept waking me asking me to scratch her back. Finally around 4:30am she got up and said it felt like something was biting her all over. After turning on the lights and examining her we found bites all over her body. She showered and we left immediately. I went to the office to check out and complain. I showed the night employee multiple pictures of the bite marks all over my wifes body but he was not concerned and told me to call back later that morning when the manager comes in. I did that a few hours later. He was extremely rude and told me that if they do not find any bugs in the room they would not issue a refund. The emergency room doctor confirmed it was bedbug bites. NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL! I PLAN TO DO EVERYTHING IN MY POWER TO GET THIS PLACE SHUT DOWN!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Guest satisfaction is top priority at our hotel. For that reason we truly appreciate your comments regarding our room. We hope that you will return at a future date to be impressed by the improvements we have made.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carlsbad, n.m

Drug hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The parking was trashy. Broken bottles. Overfilled trashcans. All I smelled was cigarettes and weed. My smokefree room smelled like smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your rating of our hotel. Thank you for being a valued guest and for providing us the feebdack regarding our parking and room. We do hope that you'll return to see how we are continuously making adjustment to improve and impress our guests by listening to constructive feeback and opinions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Good place; fair price

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: price
Location: Good location; easy excess to south of town
This is not a 5 star hotel. BUT, very adequate, and staff are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your rating of our hotel. Thank you for being a valued guest and for providing us the feebdack regarding our staff. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making.