Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington

Normally a good stay but just OK

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Always a flat check in and the front office staff is nice.
Cons: Do not irritate guest about checking out.
Location: N/A
Check in was fast, got to the room toilet didn't work and was moved to another room immediately. The next morning getting ready for checkout, 15 minutes before checkout someone's knocking on the door asking if I'm staying over, then I received a phone call asking if I was staying or checking out, that was irritating I stay a this hotel a lot, but overall things were OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Within a Inn/Motel level, this hotel is overall good. The room condition is Ok. What surprise me is there is a microwave oven in room The breakfast is not that bad, provide most of the general things, although no fruit, no yogurt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your rating of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Stayed here 1 night it was clean and quiet. And it was in a good area to get in and out of Lubbock and close to shopping and restaurants. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with toiletries that we forgot to pack. We will definitely be using this motel again. It is an older motel but very well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient. Please know that we value your business and we continue to work very closely to ensure our guests will enjoy the quality and value of our services. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, TX

Nice hotel for the cost

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Stay at the this hotel a number of times and the price is always right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your loyalty and we are sincerely pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and services that our hotel offers to its most valuable guests. Thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward for your next trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prairie Lea, Texas

GROSS.....

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly. Served a full breakfast that actually looked fresh.
Cons: ROOM CONDITION AND CLEANLINESS!! Just gross. My kids called it a roach motel.
Location: Location on access road is funky and easy to miss the entrance. Not much to see in Lubbock, but the flea market was fun.
We checked in late and were very tired from traveling. I'm not a picky person, but our room was disgusting! I accidentally booked a smoking room and decided since it was my error, I would just suck it up. Key card didn't work. Had to go back to the front desk. Towels were stained - one appeared to have blood stains! The lamp shades were stained and torn. Beds were rock hard. Comforter was stained. Floor in bathroom was disgusting. Soap was provided in a dispenser in the shower, but it smelled awful. Wouldn't suggest using it. Couldn't find an ice machine. Location is on a funky access road. Very easy to miss. I had to do a full turnabout around the highway to get back to the entrance. Only plus was the staff were friendly and they served a full breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to hear that we were unable to meet your expectation during your stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Rude staff / deteriorating rooms

Posted Mar 14, 2017
No one was available when I went to check in so I went out to eat. Came back and someone was finally available. The bathroom wall is crumbling, the beds are hard and the staff can't leave the front desk if you need anything. At breakfast, if you so much as take a roll back to your room you will be accosted by the staff and yelled at like a criminal. Then, when you call to complain they will argue with you. I have never had the staff at a hotel speak so rudely to me. I tried to speak to a manager but surprise he was never there. It also is in a desolate unsafe location. Had I known that I would have booked a hotel farther into town. They also tried to charge me a cleaning fee. I do not smoke and yes, I have a messy-leaves crumbs everywhere toddler-but does that constitute a cleaning fee? Rude just overall rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience, discomfort and disappointment you experienced following your stay here at our hotel. Your review is escalated, our hotel administrator will carefully look into your feedback and will address accordingly. Thank you for your time in completing our survey and let us know of your concerns. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, TX

A nice stay always

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Fast check in and staff is always courteous, I always enjoy my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel once again! Thank you for your business, it would be delightful to see you again. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, TX

Always a good stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I always stay at this hotel and the staff is nice, the check in is fast and I never seem to have any complaints, that's a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with the accommodation and services we provided during your visit. Thanks so much for sharing this positive experience with us, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by Wanda

Nice, quiet Inn.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at America's Best Value Inn in Lubbock, Tx. during the Christmas Holidays. It is a 8 minute drive to our son's house from the Inn. The Inn is located just off of I-27, we were able to stay on the access roads. Easy access. Innkeepers were very friendly and service was great. Free breakfast, clean sheets, actual "king" size bed! Non-Smoking. And free Wi-Fi and T.V. Close to eateries and deliveries. I do recommend this Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The worst stay ever. Blood on my mattress all on the side. The other room had roaches.