Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Convenient

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Very close to good restaurants and shopping very convenient. Good breakfast and Happy Hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Clean and efficient!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
This is a wonderful, safe place to rest your head. It was clean, and the breakfast was really, really great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Staff and facility
Location: Applebees's Walmart Krispy Creme
I have always enjoyed my stay at the Ashmore Inn an as long as i visit Lubbock I will stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and nice place to stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Easy check-in/check-out. Room was very nice. The only negative was the people in the adjacent room; very noisy late at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, Mo

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Large clean room, real breakfast, luggage cart available, reasonable price, friendly staff.
Very comfortable room, plenty of space, good breakfast, hotel desk clerk (Page) was very friendly and helpful to us when we checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Clean quiet and friendly

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Our room was ready when we arrived, front desk staff was friendly and prompt. We went to our room and found it to be very clean but did note that some of the furniture had long ago passed its prime. However the mattresses and bedding were very nice and comfortable. As noted in other reviews, the pillows were rather small- not flat, but they are little squares, not rectangular like most pillows. They were comfortable, but if you are particular about your pillow you may want to bring your own. The free breakfast was not terrible, but it was nothing to write home about. The coffee was good and there were many options including several juices,hot tea and various fruits. The staff here was the friendliest I have ever encountered. Every employee you passed in the ball or dealt with smiled, said hello and asked if you needed anything. This is not a five star hotel or a luxury resort. If those are your expectations, look elsewhere. If you are looking for a safe, quiet, clean family friendly hotel with numerous eating and shopping locations within walking distance for a good price, you can't beat this place. This is where I will stay next time I travel to Lubbock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Great staff, very clean room, and exceptional facilities. I stayed at the Marriott Hotel and Convention center in Austin a couple weeks ago, room was 250.00 a night, and the Ashmore is just as good as the Marriott for 86.00 a night. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, Ca

Convenient to all! Easy airport access. Good price

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Everything was easy to find. Nice hotel, friendly staff. Price was awesome, saved us two hour drive to airport at early hour!!! Will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice and convenient

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Location quite considerin by highwy. Walmart and good restaurants within walking distant. Full breakfast served early for the early riser. Hotel was family friendly and felt safe. I am always a little concerned booking at a location I am not familiar with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent... Smells great and clean

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The staff is great.. offer a happy hour... Good breakfast.. rooms are big. I have seen apartment's smaller than the rooms.. hot water in the shower. I will stay here again if ever in Lubbock. Highly recommend this place.