Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal hotel for local stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Our house burnt to the ground and found ourselves in a pickle.The front desk staff were great and very supportive during our stay. The other staff were helpful but sometimes not very conversative including breakfast lady..overall the experience was great and very helpful. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well kept older hotel. Good price.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We checked in later in the evening and the night clerk was awesome. Very professional. Only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from league city

Texas Tech move in 2016!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay - quiet and comfortable. Only complaint is parking. This is the 3rd time we have stayed for move in day and always there has not been enough parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice place for families. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was very good on the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odessa,TX

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Awesome place to stay, we don't go anywhere but here. Great location, friendly staff, and a very quiet and clean hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
HVAC needs attention. I have stayed here twice and both times the HVAC was substandard. The last time I stayed here temperatures dropped and I had to turn the heat on and the smoke detector went off. This time the A/C would either freeze you out or you would melt stagnate air. UPDATE THIS SYSTEM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kermit, America

It gets the job done.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
We spent the night at the Ashmore because it was within walking/stumbling distance to Outback. The other three hotels in the same area cost about twice as much. Ashmore was clean, well maintained, and well staffed. I'll stay there again the next time I'm in need of a room in Lubbock.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lubbock ashmore

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
great stop. friendly staff. pillows too small.
3 out of 5
by Louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Neil from St. George

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
WE arrived just in time to have a glass of wine at happy hour. Very nice gesture.