Ratings based on 1,277 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great experience. Clean and quiet setting for all. Pool very clean and excessable. Courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very nice hotel, good location, this is our go to motel on trips to Lubbock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lovington, NM

Comfort after surgery

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Had to stay in town for follow up after surgery so wanted no hassles. Had none with Ashmore. Staff were accommodating even allowing me to check in 4 hours early. Quiet evening and night. Manager met us at the door to make sure the key card worked and that we knew how to insert it and then helped carry luggage inside. Air conditioning was exceptional in near 100 degree heat. Beds were comfortable and the Keurig coffee maker was appreciated by the wife. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa, TX

I will stay here again.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds in a clean, well maintained room. Great value for the price.
Location: Conveniently located near several restaurants and shopping.
Very courteous staff. I enjoyed staying at a "non chain" hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warning!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
No elevator, smelled like smoke, toilet handle broken, shower dirty, hall smelled bad, breakfast fruit looked old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Easy to get into and back out to highway.
Cons: could see nothing to inprove.
Location: I was just there overnight on the way to New Mexico and the location was good for me.
Big room close to my travel route, was just passing through on my way to New Mexico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ashmore Inn and Suites

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Very nice, clean, great staff, enjoy the suites comfortable, lots of space, and separate bedrooms. Breakfast was also good enjoyed it, food was great. Love the view while eating breakfast very relaxing looking out the window nice lawn. Very convenient walking distant to Wal-Mart, and some restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo,Tx.

Long weekend !

Posted May 24, 2017
Always have a good stay here . The rooms are clean , lots of room , and generally quiet. Sleeping is a breeze .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Enjoyed Stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Would stay again. Bed was comfortable,. Breakfast was very good. Grounds were clean and well maintained. Location is good and it was easy to get where we needed to go. Only complaint is that the top of one nightstand was sticky and the drawers on that nightstand were full of fingerprints. It needs a good cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside ,Ca

Trip to home town!

Posted May 18, 2017
Took dad back to home town to visit family. Nice to have breakfast provided each morning. Nice staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Would stay here again.