Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
IT WAS NICE THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY BUT THE ROOM WAS NOT CLEAN THAT WELL WE FOUND BEER BOTTLE CAPS AND SOME OTHER TRASH STILL IN OUR ROOM SO WE HAD TO GET THEM TO COME RECLEAN OUR ROOM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Texas Tech

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Location, cost, parking, comfort
The check-in was smooth and quick and the staff was friendly. My room was spacious, comfortable, and well-appointed. I enjoyed a good nights sleep!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Hotel nearby the UMC

Posted Jan 14, 2016
It was warmer and more comfy than sleeping in a car. But I really can't say it was worth another visit. I'll pay more money to go to a nicer, cleaner, more amenities hotel. Won't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Hotel was clean but old. Microwave didn't work. Club chair old and cushion sunk as if sitting on floor. The beds were comfortable. Horrible breakfast. Biscuits and gravy in open containers and cold. Oatmeal packets but no bowls to put it in to fix it. I got a coffee and yogurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deena from Dallas

Great hotel for a stay near campus

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great overall. It was a perfect location with close proximity to campus and highways/major roads. One of the beds was uncomfortable, but I switched to the other bed and it was great. The shower had the best water pressure I had ever seen! Everything was very clean and the staff was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

My Baymont, Experience

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
My trip was to attend a Texas Tech University transfer session. When I viewed this hotel online it looked nothing like it in person. My family went in and sanitized the room before I entered due to an injury to my ankle. The sheets were stained, and it is amazing t we were blessed with just a one night stay. Probably would rethink this location if I have to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Naomi from Toyah tx

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a room cause we had some one at UMC hospital. It was a good stay. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ronalf from Krum

Tech-OSU game

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Reserved two rooms, one for my family and one for another family. My check in was uneventful. Their check in took over 30 minutes and required a deposit, which was an inconvenience for them and embarrassment for me. The room overall was clean, quiet and comfortable. I did notice standing soapy water in the soap dish in the shower as well as mold on the shower curtain. Drunk obnoxious guests woke us up around 2:00. The continental breakfast consisted of cereal, pastries, biscuits & gravy and waffles. We opted to eat elsewhere. I parked at the rear of the hotel after dark. There were security lights on the building, however, none of them were working. Didn't mind for myself but would be uncomfortable with this for wife and daughter.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Hobbs

it was ok

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was very uncomfortable and the room smelled old.