Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canton, Texas

Decent hotel near Texas Tech.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly people and atmosphere.
Cons: The moldy smell was a bit much but not intolerable.
Location: It was located close to Texas Tech and easy to get to and leave.
For the price of this hotel, it was really great! The beds were not uncomfortable, the pillows were fine. The amenities were nice. Plenty of TV channels. Friendly atmosphere and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland,tx

stay at baymont

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: everything..esp the pool
Cons: nothing
the staff was great giving directions to hotel. the staff was awesome and professional at check in and were gracious in all aspects. LOVED the pool and the breakfast..I am planing on booking there in the future just for a weekend away.......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Quick weekend getaway.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean. And the kids enjoyed the pool.
Cons: Better air conditioning. Or if the room is rented go turn on the air conditioner.
There was no air conditioning in the part of the hotel we stayed in the hall ways were just miserable. When we opened our door to our room it was like stepping into a sauna. We turned out the air conditioner immediately. It never really cooled down until after midnight. The remote did not have a cover on it and only one battery, when I called the front desk the clerk did bring two new batteries up to me. The beds we not comfortable at all the pillows were hard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Run-down and in need of repair

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: not anything specific
Cons: Needs updating and repairs
Location: Very close to Texas Tech and highway access
When we initially arrived at the hotel, we could visually see from the outside that it is very old and run-down; however, upon check-in, it was a smooth process and the staff at the desk was able to quickly locate our reservation and provide the key cards to the room. Upon entering the hotel near our room location, we immediately commented on the unpleasant smell and the condition of the elevator (the elevator made several strange and loud sounds that caused all of us to look at one another with concern). We exited the elevator and immediately noticed the lack of air conditioning in the hallways (it is July in TX). Our room was air conditioned, but it was not clean or ready for new guests (no sheets on the bed, used cups/water bottles on the desk, urine on the toilet seat, etc). Went back to the front desk and after some confusion on the part of the staff, a new room was issued. This room was relatively clean, but in great need of repairs (broken lamp shade and tv remote, mold/corrosion on wall next to shower, large water stain on ceiling with peeling paint, etc). There was a lot of noise from the parking lot and other rooms (including a few dogs barking). The main elements of the room worked (air, toilet, sink, shower, etc) and fortunately we did not have to spend much time in the room. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs nightmare

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The customer service was excellent I didn't realize I carry away bedbugs and flea home with me until I was cover with bites and swelling all over my body misable ever since its been almost 30 days! and still suffering from the aftermath of this bedbugs /flea nightmare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Close to Texas Tech University

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Some maintenance on the facilities is in order.
Location: Texas Tech University is to the east. We were able to walk to the campus. Close to restaurants which are also east of the location.
This is conveniently located to Texas Tech University, which is what we wanted. It was easy for us to navigate to the location. The hotel is a little old and in need of some repairs, but nothing serious. Our bathroom door would not properly close and lock. The locking mechanism was not in line with the hole in the door frame. Could be from age of the building. Nice continental breakfast, which we ate one day. Although we did not get to try it, the pool looked nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from katy, Texas

Good hotel for that price

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Clean room. Breakfast needs improvement, not too many options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odessa

Close to hospitals

Posted Jul 2, 2017
When we first arrived into our room. It was very humid in the room. The floors were moist. We went into the pool it was filthy. The 2nd day we stayed there housekeeping didn't clean our room. The following day. We stayed 3 nights in total. At night the toilet overflowed. I called the front desk. I told them what happened. He sad he will see what he can do. The water went into the carpet. He offered us a different room and we told him he needed to get maintenance because the toilet wouldn't stop overflowing. The guy in the front desk said the maintenance guy went home. We switched to another room. The AC was an old fashion one. The dead bolt was broken. Also the breakfast wasn't good either. I definitely will not be staying at this hotel again. I expected more out of this hotel especially since it's close to hospitals and I'm sure people need a hotel close to a hospital. We chose this hotel because we came down to Lubbock for an appointment for my daughter. It was close to her Dr. I will not be wasting my money on this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very surprised

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Nice size room. Clean. Pleasant front desk staff. Well worth price. Simple place nothing special. But well ran.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Beautiful pool, soft beds

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Lovely room, nice breakfast. Kids loved the pool. Decent area that the hotel is in. Close to the college. Plenty of amenities.