Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very surprised

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Nice size room. Clean. Pleasant front desk staff. Well worth price. Simple place nothing special. But well ran.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Beautiful pool, soft beds

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Lovely room, nice breakfast. Kids loved the pool. Decent area that the hotel is in. Close to the college. Plenty of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and price

Posted May 29, 2017
Close to Texas Tech, reasonable rates, and a good place to stay with our three pre-K children. The bathroom wasn't terribly clean and we were left without linens and toiletries one evening, but the front desk brought them up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baymont on 19th st Lubbock Tx

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: honestly the location to Tech.
Cons: attention to details..Better housekeeping and upkeep...
decided to stay at Baymont while picking up my son from Tech..Got into the room about 1030 and as we proceeded to get comfortable I noticed small ants around the a/c unit panel..tried to not think much of it until I also noticed small ants on night stand..lamps were dusty as well as other parts of the room. Ice machine on 1st floor out of order and the bathroom door didn't lock for privacy..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magnolia Tx

Baymont Inn near Tech.

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice hotel near Texas Tech campus. The shower head was like being Sandblasted!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad service and dirty rooms

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: nothing . sorry
Cons: organization, and the attendants could not speak English very well
Location: Texas Tech was awesome.
called 5 hours in advance to make sure our rooms were ok as we would be arriving 10:30pm and when we got there they could not find our rooms had to wait an hour before they could find something and when they did looked like it had not been cleaned as there was hair and stains on the bed sheets ? I have stayed at a lot of hotels this was not a good experience. Breakfast was re-used food and not fresh..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Breakfast choices terrible stale cereal and cold hard boiled egg and that's basically it, bed uncomfortable, dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good accommodation.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This was a good stay for a business trip. Internet being important was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The staff was very pleasant but I have to say the pictures make this place look much nicer than it actually is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Very run down property...

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Price was decent...
Cons: Honestly, everything. Carpet, hallways, lighting, beds, you name it.
Location: hospital, Texas Tech University
Needed a room for a night. Price seemed okay, but we quickly found out why. Badly in need of renovation.