Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than sleeping in your car

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Practically zero "amenities" in working order I.e. Gym equipment, hair dryer, clothes iron etc. Breakfast is a paltry offering of carbs and, worst of all, no brewed coffee!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

tech orientation

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Staff nice and attentive
Cons: Cleanliness, update the lobby, esp the carpet on the stairs in lobby, PILLOWS
Location: Near Texas Tech campus, near Covenant hospital but not really in a very nice area of Lubbock
Hotel overall is a little shabby. Staff is nice and attentive. Rooms looked a little shabby and need updating, esp the bathrooms. Bathroom floor looked old and dirty. The absolute worst was the pillows. Hard slabs of brick. Please invest in better pillows. Even my son commented how horrible they were. Breakfast choices were uninspiring. This hotel not up to the usual par of Baymont hotels. I would not choose this hotel again when we come to Lubbock. It is close to campus but there are much better options elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Charlie Lindstrom from Phoenix, AZ

Wouldn't take much to improve.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The first room I was assigned had dirty worn out bedding. Highly disappointed the pool was not usable. It infuriates me when hotels stop using certain entrances as such and are "exit only" even though there's still a key card reader on those doors. Mattress was completely worn out and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by Joshau

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abilene tx

Nice hotel, per friendly

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Perfect place to stay i would again I love the pet policy
4 out of 5
by Sherri from Albuquerque

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is limited, but always very friendly and helpful in spite of the age of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Kara from Brighton Colorado

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was decent. Towels and bedding though were grayish. Kinda run down. For the price I paid... I expected a bit nicer place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cancelled our reservation for parent's weekend

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
We will not stay at this hotel again! Back door was open so hotel was not secure. Sheets had stains on them and needed to be bleached. Towels were grey, dingy and worn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was decent for one night. A couple of the towels were stained, but the bed was comfortable.