Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Softball Tournament

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of pool, bathrooms, rooms....
Location: Lots to do nearby shopping, downtown, etc.
Lots of the equipment, pool, pillows etc. were gross, dated uncomfortable. They gave us 2 towels everyday except for the day they forgot all together to leave any for a 2 bed room with 4 adults. The towels were hand towel size. The pillows were literally 12"x12" and were bricks. One of the morning breakfast staff was actually rude to the kids. I will probably never stay here again. The price for what you get was comparable to nicer hotels with proven track record.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017
we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Ok overall. Nothing too flashy. Nothing really impressed. Very basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Good location near 2 major roadways, close to shopping and restaurants. Nice, clean rooms. Free breakfast
Cons: Check batteries in door locks. Ours was tricky to open. Otherwise, nice place to stay.
Nice room for the weekend. We had some events to attend in Lubbock, and being near the Marsha Sharp Freeway and the Loop made for an easy trip around town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Trupti, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us. We will take care of the lock situation. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again real soon!
1 out of 5
by Dalton

Ridiculous

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We couldn't even take our daughter to enjoy the pool because there was a group of adults partying and being loud, and also had the door propped open. The staff wouldn't do anything about it so we literally paid $180 just to disappoint our 4 year old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. I will definately look into the issue you mentioned. I apologize for your daughter not being able to enjoy the pool. Once again, sorry for the inconvienance.
4 out of 5
by Marcus

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lady involved in breakfast was great, nice and interacted with my kids. Never had any issues with getting my kids food, everything was stocked and ready even at 8:40 (20 minutes before closing). Before checkout my kid was eating her yogurt and dropped her spoon, I approached her at 9:07 as she was cleaning and she was really nice about giving me a spoon so my little kid could finish her yogurt. Wonderful person, worker........she deserves her pay raise now for her hospitality, service and work ethics! - Marcus
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for your wonderful words about Rosalinda, she is a very hard working person, and we are lucky to have her on board. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again real soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Easy check in, quiet environment
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for you five star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again real soon!
5 out of 5
by Monalea

Enjoyable

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Impressive
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for you five star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again real soon!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your feedback, and you to see you again.
5 out of 5
by baymont Lubbock west from Lubbock

best place in Lubbock

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review! We work hard to make our guests happy, and like to hear that we are. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again.