Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burkburnett, Texas

Good hotel for travel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean. The surrounding area was loud music up until 11 p.m. After 11 p.m., everything quieted down. My only two complaints were the night light that kept changing colors and getting brighter each time it changed. It was if someone was shining a bright light in my eyes every time it would change, causing me to wake up. The other complaint was the temp of the hot water. I like a hot shower and the water was only warm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Where's the Pool

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: Don't advertise a pool when its closed.
After driving across Texas in 90 degree heat we were looking forward to relaxing in the pool. But it was CLOSED. Everything else was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quemado, NM

Nice moderate priced motel. Pizza Hut next door

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was better than most and had meat and eggs and not just carbs.
Location: Not much to do in Brownfield, but the location is convenient.
The room was very nice and the staff were quite friendly
5 out of 5
by Julie H. from Central Texas

Good place to stay

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a halfway overnight on a long driving trip. Very nice accommodations as I have come to expect from Best Westerns. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Barnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diann from McAlester,Oklahoma

Great Place to Stay

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
the staff was so very friendly and always there to help. My family was in town for a very hard visit we were there to finish going through my Mothers house for the last time it was a sad/happy all in one visit and also your staff let my daughters plan my husband and I 50th Anniversary surprise party in your breakfast area that was the best thing thank y'all so much. We also had my sister and her kids and grandkids that stayed there and they were very happy also. Thank again for making our trip comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Cassie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastland County Texas

I would stay again

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: The beds are comfortable but the water storage area on the coffee pot had floaters in it so luckily we had brought our own coffee pot.
Cons: Dining area
Location: Did not find much within walking distance other than a pizza Hut. After a long drive, we had no desire to get back in the car.
The staff is exceptionally nice. The breakfast would be much better had the food all been cooked rather than microwaved however, it still beats a continental breakfast any day of the week. The tiny little room is extremely small to eat in and almost too small. I have a closet bigger than this with no tables in it. I would stay again but it certainly is nothing to brag about. We did however have hot water this year.