Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caprock Inn - Brownfield, TX

Very Clean & Great Price

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The staff at this hotel were extremely nice and helpful. The room was nice sized and haaThe pool was clean and the grounds well kephas all the amenities Not a bad location. I will definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, WI

Urban Environment

Posted May 22, 2015
Noisy AC, not enough towels. Good Breakfast. Staff reacted positively to complaints. Room service not proactive. Full Hotel (graduation weekend at Texas Tech) may have impacted service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Texas

Out of 2 rooms, one was a nightmare.

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
We will not stay in the outer section again. We had 2 rooms, numbers 211 and 311. 311 was in the rear building and due to the fact there is a night club right across the parking lot, the screaming and music kept everyone up until almost 2:30 AM. which is not the fault of the hotel just a very bad location. The drain is clogged to the shower, there is something spilt down the back of this tiny bathroom door, there is NO HOT water in the shower, the batteries have to be held in tight on the remote for the TV to get it to work. One lamp by the window is absolutely falling apart and the curtain on the window is ripped on the corner so it is unable to close completely for privacy. There was a coffee ground pouch left in the coffee maker so it was good we had brought our own. The breakfast obviously is made in a microwave which we were not at all impressed with although the hotel itself is very clean. The staff was very pleasant and seemed to be concerned over the fact there were so many issues with the one room, I hope the management is able to get the issues handled before renting the room again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Texas

Hassome to be desired

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
I had two rooms booked for family while we were in the area. This first room #211 was fine although the other room #311 in the other building was horrible. The room is okay and location was fine. The staff was great but the breakfast had some to be desired. Those so called omelets or eggs or whatever were terrible. I would suspect the kitchen is not set up for anything as far as cooking. There is very little space for people to sit down to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Staff was very nice and friendly. Room was very clean. We didn't get the opportunity to try the continental breakfast, we kind of over slept! The bed was very comfortable. Great location. Fast food places with in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room-very comfortable. Friendly helpful staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern
Cons: nothing
Stayed overnight to escape the sounds of a new roof being installed. Had a peaceful, restful stay. Would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014
This hotel was a last minute decision. The bed was uncomfortable, and the room smelled a bit off??? The refrigerator made a noise all night, sounded like it was ticking. Was definitely over priced, was expecting a far better room at 127.00 a night, it was worth 29.99 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and nice.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Remodeled and nice and would stay again. The desk clerk was very helpful when we registered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jennifer

Brownfield's night stay

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: The hot breakfast served in the lobby was really a nice start to the day.
Cons: The room Air conditioning was very difficult to regulate.
Location: Dispite the terrible road construction up and down the main drag the location was still a good location for me.
The employee staff was very personable and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Dallas, TX

Be aware

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Complimentary breakfast is not bad, but seating is very limited.
Cons: See Above
Location: We stayed in this hotel during Texas Tech graduation in Lubbock. Everything in Lubbock and surrounding areas were full.
We requested a non-smoking room, but found upon arrival that the only room they had open was a smoking room. When we opened the door to the room, the stench was so bad that we just left the door standing open and backed away. We called the hotel desk and the clerk told us the hotel was full and they had no other options. We considered sleeping in our car in the parking lot. We went to a local store and bought several air fresheners to try to mask the odor. Walking back to the room with the door still standing open we could smell the stench of stale smoke 20' away in the parking lot. We left the door standing open for an hour. We emptied a can of air freshener on the carpet, bedding and drapes. We found the maid carts and put fresh sheets on the bed. NO HELP CAME FROM THE FRONT DESK. We made it just bearable enough to sleep., but could not wait to get out the next morning. The morning hotel clerk told us she would have the manager look into our experince to see if any adjustment could be made, but nothing was done. When we arrived back home and opened our suitcase, our clothes wreaked of stale smoke. This hotel needs to offer more non-smoking rooms to not foist the bad choices of others on their guests. They need to offer better ventilation in their smokers rooms. They need to do a better job clearing the stench left behind by their guests. And they may need to consider charging more for guests who want to smoke in their rooms to offset any extra effort required.