Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Ok stay, might return

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Housekeeping did a good job of cleaning but did not leave fresh towels for the next day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Total chaos

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Stayed 2 nights after breakfast the first night we got back to our room and everything had been removed..all our clothes and belongings including my boyfriends wallet. Turns out the workers were told to remove items from a different room number..it seemed as if they were rushing people out if their rooms that morning knocking on everyones door this was about 9am checkout wasnt till 12 noon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Poor quality

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Good resturants
I have stayed at this hotel many times. I have noticed that the quality has become worse and worse. My room was dirty.I found Sox and other dirty items under the bed when I dropped my glasses. The bathroom was filthy.,the toilet seat and the floor behind the toilet. The bottom edge of the shower curtain was stained brown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Look elsewhere

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Old dirty run down hotel. Good location, but not worth the money. AC did not work, smoking smell in non smoking room. Staff was friendly, but would stay at another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David P. from Harker Heights

A one night stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was nice. Couldnt check in early if you wanted. Room smelled, burned out light bulb, room corner had damage, out dated a/c unit. A/C kept coming on and off all night. When it powered up it was loud.
5 out of 5
by Gordon from Roswell, NM

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked in, the front desk told me that their room card/key maker wasn't working as it should and that they would have someone meet us at our room to make sure we could get it. The keys worked fine, but it was nice to receive that kind of service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Best place to stay in Lubbock Texas

Posted May 11, 2016
We're traveling from California through Texas. This hotel was the best place we've stayed at thus while trip. The evening desk staff was awesome (Gail) she answered all my questions and gave me some great suggestions for thinks to do in Lubbock. Completely forgot about the Buddy Holly center and Gail mentioned it and she saved the day. The room was huge and clean and I mean HUGE room. We loved staying here.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Lubbock is Great Public!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was superb!
5 out of 5
by Rick from Abilene

a good place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town visiting family. We arrived at the hotel around 10 pm. The manager on duty was friendly & courteous. The room was big, quiet and comfortable. The building is older but well maintained and kept clean. We didn't have the breakfast or use the pool but it was a good place to stay.