Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Not what I expected!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I booked a room here for my grandmas birthday. I was blissfully unaware that it was a hotel/motel... I didn't even know those existed. We received a motel room, which I was unaware of until we checked in. The room was not the cleanest, it was dingy and dark. I checked each bed 3 times for bed bugs, refused to walk across the floor barefoot. There were 2 phones in the room, one has no reception at all and the other phone, the buttons for actually speaking with the hotel did not work I had to call from my phone. The doors to the outside did not seal fully so bugs did crawl under the door, you could hear drunken people coming in late. Over all my stay was rough quite rough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Morning cafe staff was excellent, and caring. Made breakfast a pleasure.
Overall acceptable, but bed was overly soft and TV did not work. (Reported it twice, wanted to see the weather alerts.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock tx

Noisy air handler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Staff and hotel was very inviting. The room was clean, big and spacious. Bed was comfortable. The air handler was so noisy I couldn't hear the tv or make a phone call.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

Really Great Stay at a Comfortable and Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Cons: The furnishings and décor. You can tell this hotel has seen its fair share of wear and tear! The décor is a little outdated.
The hotel exceeded my expectations. After reading reviews, I was hesitant to book, but Expedia was offering a super good deal so I took a chance. The staff was cordial, the room was huge and clean, the bed was comfy, and the breakfast was full, hot, tasty, and free! Aside from all of that the location was excellent, with easy access to the loop and all the main roads. Really great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock,Tx we are from Apache Jct. AZ

GREAT EXPERIENCE AT THE Clarion Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We loved our room, we were very close to the pool in the lovely Atrium part of the hotel Breakfast buffet was very good.Their staff was awesome from Buffet help to the cleaning staff. The greeter Bill was wonderful willing to be of help at any time.We were very impressed and would stay again..in the future. They were kind enough to provide a small fridge and microwave..It gets a 10 from us and we are picky.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

Never again!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The location was about the only positive thing about it. We were attending an event at Maxley Park.
Cons: All of the above!
The person at the front desk checking me in, said my room number OUT LOUD, not just once, but 3 times! They say that they don't have double beds, that they're all queen or kings, but our queens seemed just a little bigger than a full. The phone, the refridgerator, and most importantly, the A/C did not work. The desk chair was all torn up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Ok stay, might return

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Housekeeping did a good job of cleaning but did not leave fresh towels for the next day
4 out of 5
by Kimberly R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by BETTY L from Amarillo

Landline phones in room.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Beware of the landline phones. Had to pay $48 in fees for calls 11 year old placed! They would not refund! Did not see info other than free local calls. Ripoff!