Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was good. Overall, great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Pleasant surprise

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Great room for the price try the room service burger Good location dog friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Dirty bathroom, stains on floor, missing lamp shade, stains on curtains and headboard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

Friendly staff with smiles

Posted Nov 30, 2015
I drove into town after midnight after 8 hours on the road and having to call to say I would be arriving late due to weather and road conditions. The person on the phone told me not to worry theyvwoukd be waiting and for me to arrive safe. When I finally arrived I was greated with a smile and checked in without hassle. In the morning I enjoyed a hot, much needed breakfast and conversation with the staff who smiled and listened and actually engaged in conversation. The room was very comfortable, quiet, and clean. The indoor pool was large and warm and offered a sense of peace before hitting the road to continue on. I will make sure I stop and stay here again when headed to Lubbock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: updated make-over
The hotel seemed very dated in its appearance. I do not have anything else to report on this particular facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Excellent Service Recovery

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: That it had indoor doors. The wonderful breakfast the next morning.
Location: Didn't have time to do anything had to get back to the airport early the next morning.
When I landed in Lubbock late Wednesday evening I was told a shuttle would be available to bring me from the airport to the hotel. I called and the hotel lady 1st said they don't offer shuttle service after 10pm. I asked her to review the comment on my reservation stating I was to call for the shuttle after 11 PM. She then said someone had called in sick and there was no driver. I was beside myself and then she offered to call me a cab and the manager of the hotel agreed to pay for it. I was very impressed with how that was handled and thankful too. Thank you again, it showed a great commitment to your customers. Sally Avila
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Just a 2 night stay for training ~ clean rooms, beautiful atrium, great staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The room was a little outdated, but I'll take it cuz it was clean and comfortable. Good price for the overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by john, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are constantly looking to improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No working phone/TV

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: the size of the room
Cons: give clear directions to the outer rooms. Refrigerator/microwave in room. Fix the phones and TV!!
Pros: Large room. Comfortable bed. Martini bar. Restaurant had good food Cons: Phone not working in both of our rooms. TV not working in my room, even after guy came in to fix it. No apologies for this. Room keys not working after the first day. The room was confusing to find which normally wouldn't be a problem but I had my 80 year old mom walking all over to find it. Should have been given clear directions. No refrigerator in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from El Paso texas

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing was that we were there for 4 days never made our bed or change our sheets but everything else good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
I am sorry about this issue. It will be discussed with the housekeeping staff. Thank you for staying with us.