Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Room depends on which side of the hotel you are on. Part has been renovated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great staff, but air unit would not work. Had a difficult time getting hold of anyone tho it was last at night, still no excuse. Aside from that, clean and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

One night hotel stopover

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The two rooms were fine and the beds were comfortable. They charged for two $15 pet fees even though the dog only stayed in one. Also, there was only a fridge in one of the two rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Buyer beware - this is the ultimate "catfish." This is both hotel and motel even though not stated or shown in pictures. The staff is incredibly rude except for Jeremy. We booked a two night stay two months in advance but upon arrival were told only smoking rooms were available and in the motel part. The room was dirty (bugs and cobwebs in the windows that can be seen from the outside, stains in the carpet, hair in the bathroom), and outdated. None of the amenities listed were in the room. Jermey was able to help us get into a room in the hotel for our second night stay - better room, slightly more updated, with all amenities stated though the hair dryer didn't work. The wait staff for the buffet was also incredibly rude. The free breakfast is only for two adults and two kids, regardless of who stays in the room (we had five occupants.) If surrounding hotels had not been completely booked, we would have left but had no other option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I do apologize that your stay was not up to your standards. Booking on line as you know, guarantees a room but not not placement of a room. I am glad that Jermy was able to get you moved the next day and like you stated, our hotel was sold out as well as Lubbock. We do offer free breakfast for 4 people as you stated. That is the norm in Lubbock.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Felt discriminated against

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I am 54 years old and never felt discrimination until yesterday's check in. I asked for an interior room and the young lady tells me she had none. As she is handing me my exterior room keys an Anglo male walks up and tells the gentlemen next to her "I'm supposed to ask you for indoor rooms and to see if you can place us together". This young man had just come over to pretend to help my young lady look for an interior room for me and told me he had none. His response to this Anglo male was "well let me see what I can do". He proceeds to give him interior rooms. As I am walking away I stop in my tracks and ask the young lady how that just happened. She says I don't know and he should not have done that adding that she was trying not to over book? What??? Was it because I was female or Hispanic? My Anglo husband is in the car should I have him come ask for a room? She immediately starts to recheck her computer and tells me she can now miraculously get me in an interior room but I would need to wait 30 minutes. My son was graduating and we had only about an hour to get to the school no time to wait 30 minutes. So we stayed in a noisy exterior room with a terrible bed on the second floor of a hotel without an elevator and to top it off showered with cold water. Unbelievable!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by drockholt@clariongrandpark.com, Hotel Management
Dear Sylvia, I am sorry that you feel that the hotel discriminated against you. I can assure you that is not the case. The rooms are on a first come first serve basis and it doesn't really matter if you are pink!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I called and cancelled the first night of my reservation at noon, well before the 3:00pm deadline. When arriving the following day, as planned, the hotel had charged me for the first night and cancelled my reservation for that night. No help from the hotel in correcting their error.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The Clarion is an older facility, but has been well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Dee Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you for you feedback on our hotel. We appreciate your time and you business and look forwarding to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you feedback on our hotel. We appreciate your time and you business and look forwarding to seeing you again soon.